A Beary Happy Birthday

The Gingerloft challenge this time is “Happy Birthday”.  I created a birthday card using two Bentley images.  You can find them both here (if you purchased both you would end up with 3 images and 2 sentiments for only $6.00).   I got my inspiration for this card from the lovely Jodi’s blog here.  The sentiment came from JustYolie.  I used a lot of older papers I happened to locate in my paper supply – I have several drawers of papers and paper scraps…  The dragonfly charm came from a bracelet I happened to purchase just for the charms – sad when it is cheaper to buy the bracelet than it is to buy charms huh?  LOL  Being the stamp addict that I am I can’t seem to look at anything an not wonder how I could use it on a card.  The string is from a spool of string I purchased at Goodwill (a great place to find deals on craft supplies and more).  I used a Sizzix die for the flourish and a rose from I am Roses.  The digital image was printed on white paper, I used chalk to add the colors behind the image.

Thanks for looking!

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – Children’s Birthday

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Show Us Some Green

Paper Creations Ink – Spring Is In The Air

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Bit O’ Green

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Birthday

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – spring

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Spring

Sugar Creek Hollow – Layers

Digi Design Challenge Blog – Pastels

Paper Crafting Journey – Pretty Pastels

Card Mad Fairy’s Digi Days Challenge – Add A Sentiment

Little Darlings Challenges – Spring Is In The Air

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – Birthday

Celebrate The Occasion – Any Occasion (must Use Metal)

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Think Spring

Birthday Sundaes – Animal Birthday Card

Paper Sundaes – color challenge

15 comments on “A Beary Happy Birthday

  1. What a fun card, love all of the papers in your layers and the charm and string, terrific! I love Goodwill and thrift stores. Thanks for sharing your card at Sugar Creek Hollow.
    Patti SCH/DT

  2. great job on layering! love that added charm..
    so glad you joined us at Sugar Creek Hollow this week – hope to see you again (-:
    Linda
    SCH DT

Leave a Reply

