Butterfly Kisses

This week’s Whoopsi Daisy challenge is “Use Your Layers”.  I think I should have enough layers on this one!  🙂  I decided to go with one of my favorite things, but something I don’t use near enough on my cards – BUTTERFLIES!  I used an image and Designer Paper from the new CD Daisy and Friends, this can be purchased in the Joanna Sheen store HERE.  There are so many adorable pre-colored and uncolored images and such fun papers to choose from.  I used a pre-colored image.  I used butterflies from two different sources, one was a Sizzix Embosslits folder I got from Stampin’ Up called Beautiful Wings, the other (the larger butterfly) was punched using a Martha Stewart punch.  I made the pin myself using a pearl pin and some beads.  The Flourishes were cut using the Sizzix Flourishes #11 die.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays –metal (plus a sentiment)

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Spring

Sunday Sketch & Stamp – Sketch (turned on it’s side)

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Shabby Chic using Photo Inspiration

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – Butterflies

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Think Spring

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Song title (Butterfly Kisses)

Scrapbook Sisters –  Sympathy or Thinking Of You

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – Lace

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – people

Paper Play Challenges – BINGO – (metal charm {butterflies on pin}, stamping, gems)

Paper Crafting Journey – Pretty Pastels

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – Spring Has Sprung

Simply Create Too (enter up to 3 times) – It’s Spring???

Just Some Lines – Use 2 items that are at least 6 months old (beads and punches)

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – spring

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Spring

20 comments on “Butterfly Kisses

  1. Gorgeous card!

    thank you for joining in the fun with us at Ruby’s Rainbow for our “Lace ” challenge

    Hope you will join us again soon

    Hugs Shaz x

  2. Thanks for playing with us at Just Some Lines Spring Cleaning!
    Love, Laura
    ps- don’t forget to check out my blog for the extra goody box for my followers (getting close to 100!)

  3. This is gorgeous wow what a beautiful image I love the embellishments, design and colours of this wonderful card, thank you for joining our challenge at The Digi Doodles Shop this week.
    Hugs
    Lorraine x

  4. Oooo what a Gorgeous Card!! Thanks so much for playing along at Paper Play this week:-)
    Hugs
    Karen
    xxx
    P.S I have an Easter Treats Candy on my blog if your interested!!!

  5. So beautiful and so many lovely details. Who doesn’t love Butterfly Kisses! FAB! So glad you joined us at Aud Sentiments!

  6. How cute! I love the little flowers and the butterflies. Thanks for sharing with the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ Challenge.

  7. Very cute, love it! Can you please mention in your post what items are more than 6 months old in order to qualify for entry for the prize or Top 3 at Just Some Lines? Thank you so much for joining us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

