I need a hug!

This week’s freebie from Hambo Hoedown is “BAILEY HUG – digital image by Hambo Stamps”.  The challenge this week is “Stripes”.  So I decided to use two different striped designer papers and drew stripes on the one piece of solid white paper.  I think there might be enough stripes….LOL  I saw a card on Split Coast Stampers a while back that I liked that looked like a quilt square.  I wanted to do something similar – so this is what I did

I added a few hearts from the scraps left over from an edge punch I have, I added a metal heart charm, and added Glossy accents to the dogs nose and leash…can’t forget, I added googly eyes too!  I also added four brads and four pearls.  I think that about covers it!  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays –metal (plus a sentiment)

Incy Wincy – Tic Tac Toe (add a tag (does the dog tag count?), Use a charm, real or faux stitching)

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

The Paper Shelter – For The Boys

Scrapbook Sisters –  Sympathy or Thinking Of You

Totally Paper Crafts – Male Card

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges – Feathers and Fur

 

10 comments on “I need a hug!

  1. I’m sorry I’m so late with my comment this week!
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful creation with the Ladybugs and I hope you will join us again soon
    Laurie x

  2. Thank you so much for joining the Ladybugs in the Anything goes challenge. I hope we see you again next time,Julie.x

  3. Karen this is a fabulous card. The papers and faux stitching is wonderful. He ooogling me LOL. Thanks for joining us this time at CCCC, and hope to see back again.
    Hugz,
    Christine Dt at CCCC

Leave a Reply

