Birthday Lion

This month The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog has been sponsored by Digital Delights by Luby Loo.  I used Cupcake Timmy on my card this week.  The challenge this week on TCCCB is Ribbon and Lace.  I used my cupcake embossing folder on the white layer, my EK Success Edge Punch on the pink layer, and swept Orchid Opulence (Stampin’ Up) ink pad across the paper doily before adding the scalloped circle cut using my cookie cutter die.  I then used the Happy Birthday sentiment from one of my Skipping Stones Design sets.  I colored my lion using chalks, and coated the “frosting” with Stickles.  I added purple gems all around the scallops of the circle and a shiny purple bow to top it all off.

Thanks for looking!

One comment on “Birthday Lion

Leave a Reply

