Happy Birthday Dah’ling!

This fornight Sassy Studio Designs is sponsoring Chocolate, Coffee, and Cards.  The challenge is ‘Pearls & Lace’.  I chose to use the Breakfast At Tiffany’s image.  I sort of went with the white on white style, however I NEEDED to add some black.  So, really this is sort of (like the original movie), in black and white.  ha!  I added mini pearls to her necklace, earrings, and hair.  I made some stick pins using pearls, gems, and lace.  I added some white and dark blue (almost black looking) roses on top of the leaves and flourishes I cut using my Sizzix dies.  I used two different embossing folders and one cookie cutter die.  I created my own sentiment.

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Sewing Box (include something you’d find in a sewing box) – STICK PINS

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Use Your Favorite Tool (My Sizzix Big Kick)

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Something New (the image is new to me also, this is the first time I’ve created a pin using lace on it – so it is a new technique)

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – B&W w/1other color (dark blue)

Alota Rubber Stamps – Happy Birthday

Wags ‘n Whiskers – Say It With Flowers

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Birthday  Fun

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Lots and Lots of flowers

4 Crafty Chicks – Flowers

CCEE Stampers – Embossing Folders

Moving Along With The Times – Va Va Voom!

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – anything Goes

Totally Paper Crafts – Bingo (Flowers, Diecut, Blue)

Stempelsonnen Challenge (enter up to 3 times)  – Happy Birthday + diecut or punches

 

29 comments on “Happy Birthday Dah’ling!

  1. ooh this is fabulous! really sexy and really stylish!
    I’m really sorry I’m so late commenting this week, but thank you for sharing your card with us at MAWTT and I hope you will join us again soon
    Hugs Laurie xx

  2. Gorgeous card, beautifully embellished and very elegant! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Delphine xx

  3. This is beautiful.I saw your card at MIM and decided to take a closer look really pleased I did. Hugs Sheryl xx

  4. oh now this is Fab-You-Luss!!! love this image and the B&W!
    thanks so much for joining us at the Digi Doodle Shop Challenge (-:
    Linda

  5. Hello Dt sister. This is one of my favorite cards that you have done. Those pins are awesome. I am going to have to learn how to do that. Good luck in the challenge at CCCC, and hope you will come back.
    Hugz,
    Christine Dt at CCCC

  6. This is so adorable. I love the coloring.
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.

    Good Luck the Winner will be announced on Sunday Evening.

    I hope to see you enter next week!!

  7. Oh I just love this Karen!Thanks for joining us at Crafty Ribbons who have a brilliant special offer on for the weekend and a chance to win £25 voucher!
    Pinky

  8. Oh dah’ling !!!

    I just love love love this card, the perfect tribute to my favourite actress Audrey Hepburn and it makes me want to watch “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” again, I’ve lost count at how many times I have watched this movie. I love the way you have coloured in Audrey and the cluster of pearls looks perfect as her necklace. I love the embellishments you have added as well.

    Thanks so much for entering your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I hope you will continue to enter your lovely work.

    Wishing you a Very Happy Easter 🙂

  9. Fabulous card! I love that image, the die cuts and the pretty flowers you added.

    Thanks for joining us at the Lots of Flowers challenge at Great Impressions!

Leave a Reply

