Some EXCITING News!

Finally, today the offer and announcement has been made!  I am now on the Design Team for Create With TLC!  I love Paulette’s images and sentiments!  I use her sentiments a lot as I’m sure you have seen.  This is the place to go for free images and sentiments, plus she also has a shop full of images and sentiments at outrageously low prices!  PLEASE be sure to check out her blog and her shop!
Yay!  I’m soooo excited!  😀

Here is my first card as a Design Team Member.  I used the two newly released sets called Wild About Life and Simply One Letter.  The Designer Papers are also from Create With TLC.  I added my own sentiment under the elephant “An Elephant Never Forgets and Neither Do I”.  I then added some roses, leaves cut using my Sizzix die, some gems, a ribbon, and two stick pins that I made.

Thanks for looking!

Joanna Sheen Challenge – It’s A Man’s World

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Incy Wincy – Cute Critters (I think Elephants are cute…)

The Pink Elephant – Flowers

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Spring Is In The Air

Creative Card Crew – Kraft

Tuesday Throwdown – Stick Pins

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Use Your Favorite Tool (Sizzix Big Kick)

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Something New (the images AND the DT Call)

The Spotted Chick – use Kraft Paper –

Crafty Purple Frog Challenge – Distressed

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything Goes

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Four Legged Friends

13 comments on “Some EXCITING News!

  1. Hi

    Congrats on your place on the DT!
    Your card looks fantastic, such a great image.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  2. Congrats on your new DT post. Love your card. Fab flowers and image. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Purple Frog Challenges. Good luck. Hugs, Jill x

  3. Fabulous card Karen, wonderful design, image and sentiment. Congratulations on your new DT post. Thank you for joining us at the Joanna Sheen Challenge. Hope to see your lovely work again soon.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  4. Hi Karen, congratulations on your DT appointment. What a super card, your design and details are perfect. Thanks for joining in at INCY WINCY this week, good luck!
    hugs
    Sheryl (DT)

Leave a Reply

