I have some time

This week Sassy Studio Designs is sponsoring  Craft Your Days Away , and the challenge is METAL! I’m pretty sure I added some metal here…Tim Holtz Gears and some stick pins I made, plus the brads inside two of the gears.  The Sassy image I used is called Steampunk Josephine.  I included a hot air balloon, paper and sentiment from Create With TLC and a map from Free Vintage Digital Stamps.  I used my Tim Holtz embossing folder for the center piece (gears), added some lace across the bottom, some roses, and a ribbon.  This was so much fun to create!

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Make a joyful card, something celebratory

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Creative Card Crew – KRAFT

Tuesday Throwdown – Stick Pins

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – Inspired By A Song (“Too Much Time On My Hands”)

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Friendship

Inky Impressions Challenges –Create Your Own Embellishment

The Spotted Chick – use Kraft Paper

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge Blog – A Touch Of Vintage

Crafty Purple Frog Challenge – Distressed

Moving Along With The Times – Shabby Chic and/or vintage

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything Goes

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Wags ‘n Whiskers – Anything Goes

Joanna Sheen Challenge – It’s A Man’s World

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – anything Goes w/embossing

21 comments on “I have some time

  1. I like the pretty Sassy Studios image and your stick pins – I have just started to make my own – it’s addicting! Thanks for joining us at Wags ‘n Whiskers! Hope you will join us again in the future!

  2. Great stick pins, Karen! Love that saucy image. Thanks so much for playing along at Tuesday Throwdown this week and I hope we see your fabulous work again in the next challenge.
    NanaConnie DT

  3. Awesome Job. I love the images.

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.

    Good Luck the Winner will be announced on Sunday Evening.

    I hope to see you enter next week!!

  4. Hi Karen, I took a look at all your cards and they are all wonderful. i loved the Thank You card set and this card is beautiful. I am so glad I found your blog, thank you for commenting on my card. I am following you now because I don’t want to miss any of your creations. Joann Sassy Raggedy

  5. Awesome card! 🙂 Love your pins, image and the whole design looks brilliant! 🙂

    Thanks so much for joining us at the Joanna Sheen Challenge. 🙂

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

  6. Wow! this is gorgeous! The images and papers are really stunning! So many wonderful details – I love everything about this card!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT for my Shabby Chic/Vintage Theme and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hope you have a good weekend!
    Hugs Sue xx

Leave a Reply

