Laughter Is The Shock Absorber

I saw this image and simply had to use it.  I love the little mom and daughter silhouette.  I just didn’t want to use a Mom sentiment with it, even if it is a Mother’s day card…Because my daughters and I tend to laugh together more than the sentimental mother daughter relationship, I thought this sentiment was more fitting.  The heart on the lower right hand corner was cut using my new Die I got from Joanna Sheen’s store.  I made the stick pin myself.  I added a lot of pearls to go with the stick pin.  I really like how this turned out.

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Flowers

Tuesday Throwdown – Stick Pins

Inky Impressions Challenges –Create Your Own Embellishment

Divas By Design – Charmed I’m Sure

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Paper Lace (pull out your die cuts)

Paper Play Challenges – Things With Wings

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge Blog – A Touch Of Vintage

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Things With Wings

Craft Us Crazy (enter up to 3 times)   – Mother’s Day and/or Flowers

Moving Along With The Times – Shabby Chic and/or vintage

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything Goes

Totally Paper Crafts – Things With Wings

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

13 comments on “Laughter Is The Shock Absorber

  1. another great card Karen and I think the sentiment goes perfectly, its good that you didn’t go with a traditional mothers day sentiment. As usual all all the embellishments go perfectly.

    Thanks so much for playing along again at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, you certainly have been getting plenty of therapy 🙂 🙂

  2. This is stunning! I love the silhouette image and your gorgeous handmade embellishments. This is such a wonderful card for Mother’s Day. Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing this with us at Inky Impressions this week.
    Sharon, II-DT

  3. Super little card, I LOVE that stick pin!
    Thanks for playing along with the Diva’s this week wiht your ‘Charming’ make and good luck with the challenge and also at MAWTT
    Hugs Laurie xx

Leave a Reply

