Smile…

I love this sentiment!  I love this image!  This is a Barbara Jensen Designs image from the Stitchy Bear store; she is called Black Widow.  This week’s challenge on One Stitch At A Time is “Bright”.  I chose to go with a bright gold glitter paper as my background paper.  I used a sword die cut I’d won from a blog candy/blog hop a while back.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.

I gave this card to a lady at work who has seemed a bit down lately.  She is such a sweetie and is the type that would give the shirt off her back if you asked.  But also the type you wouldn’t want to mess with!  When I see this character, I think of her in a BAD mood.  So, I gave it to her to attempt to cheer her up.  I slipped it to her on my way out of the cafeteria (I work at the hospital and have lunch in the cafeteria – she works there).  The next day she came up to me and said “I saw that and just started laughing because the lady on the card reminded me of you.”  haha  Hmmm…

Thanks for looking!

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Sports and Leisure – use punched shapes (marksmanship would be the sport)

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – Inspired By A Song (band boy bad boy, what ya gonna do?)

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Friendship

Crafty Purple Frog Challenge – Distressed

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything Goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Paper Sundaes (3 entries max 10 entries max)  – anything goes

12 comments on “Smile…

  1. hi Karen,

    what a “girl power” card this is, I love the main image, would make any woman feel as though they could achieve anything. What a nice thing to give it to the lady at the cafeteria, I am sure she would have really appreciated it. I am missing your stick pins on this creation ::) 🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing your work again at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I always enjoy seeing your creations.

  2. lol-love the story! Very sweet of you to give her a card, probably made her day 🙂 Thanks for joining us at the Clear It Out Challenge Blog
    Laura
    DT Coordinator

Leave a Reply

