One Hot Mamma

This week Sassy Studio Designs is sponsoring The Crazy Challenge.  The challenge is “Inspired By A Movie!”  Okay, so my sick demented humor…I Chose “Rosemary’s Baby”  an old horror flick about a woman who mysteriously gets pregnant while seemingly “drugged” and having a very realistic nightmare.  It’s a very freaky 1968 movie…Well, it was super freaky then, now the special effects are…laughable.  At least the card isn’t too freaky (I hope) and the effects are great (I hope)!  LOL  😉  I used the image called “Pregnant Pinup“.  I found the flame papers free online someplace…???  I added a bunch of flourishes to give it sort of more of a flame look, added some roses, gems, and pearls.  I created the sentiment myself.

Here is the sentiment if you’d like to use it – just right click on it to make it full sized then left click and select “Save As”:

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays –Frame It!

Paper Sundaes (3 entries max 10 entries max)  – anything goes

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Someone Special

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything using Spring or Summer Colours

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything Goes

2 Sisters Challenge blog – flowers

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

 

15 comments on “One Hot Mamma

  1. Karen, another great card. I love the main image and the way you have embellished the card. She is one hot mama 🙂

    My dad saw Rosemary’s baby in a picture theater in Paris, the seats were in the shape of coffins, it was a horror movie theater. I have never seen the movie myself but have been meaning to for many years.

    Thanks so much for entering your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I always enjoy seeing your work 🙂

  2. This is great! Love the pretty colors and the gorgeous flower arrangement. But unfortunately our challenge this week at 2 Sisters is to have at least one flower in the image. TFS
    Hugs
    – Maria and Simeon

  3. Adorable! I should get this image for my sister-in-law! Thank you so much for joining us at MIM! Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning! Good luck,
    Rene 😀

Leave a Reply

