Hang In There

Guess What!!!!  We have a blog hop tomorrow for Sassy Studio Designs to celebrate the new release of more fabulous images!  OOOH!  Aren’t you excited?  I know I am!  You are going to love these!!  Today is a preview of just one of the new images being released tomorrow – if you missed the last two days’ releases be sure to head on over to the SSD site!  Meet Wednesday “Sara” Addams!  I used the sketch from The Sweetest Thing to make this card.  I added some fun papers from an old paper pack I found.  I made the pins just for this card.  The sentiment is from one of the bra sets over at Skipping Stones Designs.

Isn’t she just super fun?  I love her!  And there is so much you could do with her, dark, or fun, or just plain ol’ sassy!  Yay!

Thanks for looking!

Incy Wincy – Digi’s Only

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Crazy Challenge (only two entries) –  Inspired By A Movie (Adam’s Family)

Clear It Out Challenge blog – based on a song (Adam’s Family)

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – use a digi

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – Inspired By A Song (Adam’s Family)

Celebrate The Occasion (one entery per challenge) – monochromatic congratulations

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Anything Goes

Cute Card Thursday – Metallica (use metal elements) – my stick pins

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – Metal (Sassy Studio sponsored) stick pins

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

19 comments on “Hang In There

  1. what a great card, I saw you on MIM and am a follower, I love loolking forward to your posts and you aways find the best challenges. thanks.

  2. Now I am going to have the Addam’s family theme song stuck in my head! Fabulous card! Poor Teddy!
    Thanks for playing along with Clear it Out.
    Rachel B – DT

  3. Love the red and black with the fabulous stick pins, great card! Thanks so much for joining our “Congratulations (monochromatic)” challenge, hope to see you again this week 🙂

  4. hi Karen,

    this is another beauty, I love the main image and your signature stick pins look fantastic. I love how the bright colours look on the dark background.

    I have to admit that this card reminds me of my husband. I still have my teddy bear from when I was a baby and as joke he always threatens to throw it away. He never will though as I would kill him, it was the first gift my dad gave to me.

    Thanks so much for continuing to play along at Anything goes,Just keep on creating. I have said it before and will say it again, I always enjoy seeing your lovely and varied creations 🙂

  5. Lovely card, sadly at The Glitter Geeks each card can only be entered into 10 challenges therefore we can’t accept this one. Thanks for joining in, Carol 🙂

  6. Karen, super cute…I love how you have colored her and those eyes are beautiful. I like the distressing and the stick pins are fab. Poor little teddy….lol I would love to know how you made your stick pins. I looked at Hobby Lobby for the stick things and could not find them. Your card is wonderful. joann sassy raggedy

Leave a Reply

