Mom…You Are My Hero!

I wanted to use the sketch from A Gem of A Challenge.  I won this adorable precolored sheet from Crafty Purple Frog last week and this is the first chance I’ve had to pull it out.  I got these carnations in the mail today and thought this image would be perfect for them!  I also used some long stem roses that I got today.  I made the stick pins.  The purple flourish was cut using my Sizzix die.  The sweet sentiment is from Create With TLC.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Use Soft Pastels

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Someone Special

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Anything Goes

Clear It Out Challenge blog – based on a song (Under The Sea – Little Mermaid)

Paper Creations Ink – FLOWERS

Crafty Cardmakers (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Fantasy

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything using Spring or Summer Colours

Paper Crafting Journey – 3 or more Patterned papers

Prairie Fairy Fridays – Anything With Flowers

Wags ‘n Whiskers – Anything Goes

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Use A Digital Image

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

20 comments on “Mom…You Are My Hero!

  1. Beautiful image! What a great mom card and a great Song Choice. I think me and my kids are going to have to watch Disney movies today (but I get to choose the movies!)
    Thanks for playing along with Clear it Out.
    Rachel B – DT

  2. what a lovely card with so many gorgeous little details. I love the main image, embellishments and the sentiment is just perfect for a mothers day card.

    Thanks again for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I hope you will continue to share your lovely creations 🙂

  3. Love, love, love your card. The image is now on my shopping list. Your sentiment is fantastic and the coloring perfect. Wonderful job on your creation. Thank you for joining us at Paper Creations Ink – Pat

  4. Gorgeous card with great colouring of that fab image….lovely flowers…thanks for playing with Fairy Fun Friday’s challenge: Anything with flowers!
    xxx Margreet

  5. Oh wow this is so pretty I LOVE how you have used this image and that blue paper looks like waves behind them 😀
    Thank you so much for sending me the link.
    Huge hugs

    Amy xx

  6. Beautiful card, lots of details, great choice of papers, thanks for playing with us at the Papercrafting Journey, blessings Hilde

  7. Beautiful card Karen, love the image and beautiful soft colouring…gorgeous.

    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

  8. Karen, wow girl you really get to it…I love the carnations, they would be my pick. Of course I love the stick pins and put it all together it is beautiful. Very talented lady. joann sassy raggedy

Leave a Reply

