Something Sparkly

This week Sassy Studio Designs is sponsoring a new challenge blog called {PIN}spirational.  The challenge is always a photo inspiration from something found on Pintrest.  Sort of cool huh?  Well, this week’s photo is that of two owls sitting on a round ‘wreath’ type thing in sweet spring colors.  I took my inspiration from the circle and the wings.  I used Tinkerbell Honey from Sassy Studio Designs and a sentiment from Create With TLC.  The lace I added I found at a garage sale last weekend.  I love finding things like that at garage sales!  I added some flourishes and leaves cut using my Sizzix Dies.  I used one of my cookie cutter dies on the sentiment and around the digital frame.  I added some Crystal Stickles to her wings and some Glossy Accents on the “pearls” around the digital frame.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Use Soft Pastels

Stampin’ For The Weekend – sparkle and shine

Paper Sundaes (3 entries max 10 entries max)  – Let’s Get Cute

Crafty Cardmakers (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Fantasy

The Paper Shelter – Wings and Things

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – funny/humor

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Things With Wings

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges – BINGO (Lace, Punches, Bling)

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

12 comments on “Something Sparkly

  1. hi Karen,

    I just love this card, the main image is so pretty and I love all the lovely embellishments as well. Awesome that you were able to find such lovely lace at a garage sale. I have been meaning to take part in the pinspirational challenge for sometime, it will happen soon.

    Thanks again for entering your lovely card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. All your support in this first challenge is greatly appreciated. I hope you will continue to play along in my second challenge that will be up and running soon

  2. Beautiful card – I love how you’ve layered the image.

    Thanks for joining us at One Stitch at a Time this week, and good luck!

Leave a Reply

