Spring Fever?

I just got this adorable pre-colored digi stamp from Meljens Designs.  I had the non-colored one and never seemed to get it out for some reason…But  I love the pre-colored!  I also used papers from the Boo Boo’s & Bandaids Kit from Scrapbooks gone digital.  Most of the sentiment…most because I added the “spring fever” part…most of the sentiment came from Create With TLC.  I used cookie cutter dies to cut around the image and for the scalloped circle under it.  I also found this cute little thermometer in one of my little misc drawers…

and now it’s time for an ADHD moment/thought:

Is your craft room like mine?  I swear, I’ve said this before, but I swear my craft room is like a pirates treasure trove.  Every time I dig around in here I find a new treasure!  It is great!  But at the same time, I have no idea what all I have in here – so needless to say, I do tend to buy something more than once sometimes.

back to the topic at hand…

This week on Sunday Sketch & Stamp they are celebrating their third birthday.  As an entrant I get to pick out of the over 100 sketches they’ve had in the last three years.   Here is the one I picked:

Here is what I did with it:

Isn’t he just too sweet?  Don’t ya just feel the need to give the poor little guy a hug?  I used the “Spring Fever” because it seems like with the new season just about everyone I now, including myself has either been sick, is sick or feels something coming on.  Ahh, Spring, the season you get to smell the blossoms, hear the birds chirp, and catch a danged cold!  So, if you are one of the many this spring card is for you!

Thanks for looking!

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Someone Special

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – anything Goes w/a critter

Paper Sundaes (3 entries max 10 entries max)  – Let’s Get Cute

Victorine Stamps – Anything Goes

Ribbon Carousel – Anything Goes

Paper Play Challenges – Animal Antics

Paper Crafting Journey – 3 or more Patterned papers

Meljens Designs (using only their images) – Spring

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Use A Digital Image

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

12 comments on “Spring Fever?

  1. this card is too cute, I love the main image and the sketch you picked is just perfect for the image chosen, love this card.

    I can sooooooooo relate to what you said about your craft room and not being able to find things and having to buy things twice or in my case even three times 🙂 :), I am slowly getting organized though.

    Thanks so much for entering this card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I always enjoy seeing your lovely work

  2. Great card, love this image, wonderfully put together, thanks for playing with us at the Papercrafting Journey, blessings Hilde

  3. This is lovely Karen, you have been so busy with creating of late!! Well done ….
    Thanks for taking part again in the Joanna Sheen Challenge …x

  4. Aww poor bear! Fab card, you’ve done a great job with the sketch, Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Sketch and Stamp. Hugs, Marie x

  5. This is super cute. If I was needing some cheer up this cutie would sure do that for me.
    Love this one a lot.

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.

    Good Luck the Winner will be announced on Sunday Evening.

    I hope to see you enter next week!!

Leave a Reply

