Sweet in Pink

This week’s challenge at Whoopsi Daisy is “We Love Pink”.  I love pink and purple together and with the silver to top it off, I think I adore this one!  My only frustration is that the rub-on went all wacko on me…Ugh!  I added a bunch of roses, some Sizzix Flourishes from the Sizzix Flourish #10 die, the Martha Stewart butterfly was punched then painted with some shimmer kids paint (grape scented).  I made the silver stickpin to go upside down into the bow.  I paper pieced the little girl’s dress and added some gems for her buttons.  I punched the circle and the scalloped circle using cookie cutter dies.  The little girl is from Whoopsi Daisy sheet #345.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – For A Special Woman

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Layer upon layer (at least four layers)

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Flower Power

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Spring Colors

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Theme:  Mother’s Day/Card for a mentor  Stash:  Use ‘flowers’ in your card

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – Use Punches/dies

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Bugs and Blooms

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Spots and Dots (the lower paper and her dress)

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything using Spring or Summer Colours

Scrapbook Sisters –  Gems & gLITTER

Sweet Sketch Wednesday – Sketch

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Tic Tac Toe (Flowers, Patterned Paper, Bling)

Paper Play Challenges – Use your stamps with pins ad pearls

Four Crafty Chicks – Favorite Embellishment

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – Just For Children

Crafty Sentiments Designs Monthy Challenge –spring

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

36 comments on “Sweet in Pink

  1. This is very sweet! I love all of the swirls and flowers.
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed challenges for our month long prize challenge!
    Warmest Hugs, Sheryl

  2. Such a sweet card! The layout is wonderful ad I love the spray of flowers, I struggle to arrange flowers this nicely.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  3. Karen this is such a pretty card, I do love your sweet image and your beautiful colours and your lovely rose embellishments. Great job and thanks so much for sharing your card this week at Sweet Sketch Wednesday and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW-DT

  4. Another beauty…. You won my heart with the paper piecing and gems. A lovely design with terrific elements.
    Thanks for sharing this with us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

    Patti SSW/DT

  5. I love all of those gorgeous flowers and the pretty color combo too! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

    Peace & Luv,
    Jeannie

  6. Wow this is such a beauty! Love that sweet image and your paper piecing of the dress. The floral details are incredible and I love the handmade charm dangling from the ribbon. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Sweet Sketch Wednesday!
    Sharon SSW-DT

  7. What a lovely card! The flowers are so pretty and love the girly colors. Thanks for joining us this week at Sweet Sketch Wednesdays.
    Hugs, Heide SSW-DT

  8. hi Karen,

    This card is really sweet, I love the main image, stick pins and lovely flowers.

    I work with rub-on’s all the time and believe me your sentiment doesn’t look too bad at all, I on the other hand have destroyed many a card with dodgy rub-ons

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along

  9. How adorable. I love the added charm and your image is so cute. Thanks so much for sharing your card with us this week.
    Nancy SSW-DT

Leave a Reply

