Congratulations Mr & Mrs Jay

One of my co-workers have hired me to perform her daughter’s wedding this weekend.  I don’t normally make cards for my bride and grooms, but because I know this family I did it this time.  The wedding colors are Navy, Forrest Green, and Silver.  I love it when I can personalize things!  The Mr & Mrs sentiment (I added the ‘Jay’ name under it) and wedding certificate are from Create With TLC, the bride and groom image is from Whoopsi Daisy.  I made the stick pins using actual charms, not only beads.  This is the first time I’ve tried this.  I like it, but it is sort of a pain to work with.  I thought the wedding certificate was PERFECT since I’m the minister performing the wedding!  I used the sketch from Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges.  I’m not sure how well you can see the sketch since I added so much flourish and fluff to it.  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – For A Special Woman (the bride – it is all about the bride isn’t it?)

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Flower Power

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Show us your punches or die cuts

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – FLOWERS

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Ooh La La

Lollipop Crafts – Mama Mia

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – May Flowers

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Tic Tac Toe – ribbon, something new (using charms on my stick pins), ink

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – C’mon, Let’s Get Happy! (use something that makes you happy) anything card related makes me happy, but when I can fill up a piece of cardstock and make it look like a piece of art – that is what makes me happy!  😀

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge Blog – ‘AGE…as in decoupage etc…  MarriAGE

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge (up to 5 entries)- Celebration – blog hop

Marks Finest Papers and Stamps – Use 3 of something (THREE SETS OF ROSE BUDS – NOT JUST THE ROSES)

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

DYSU Challenge Blog – use a flower

Little Miss Muffet Challenges – May Flowers

33 comments on “Congratulations Mr & Mrs Jay

  1. hi Karen,

    I love this wedding card. The main image is just lovely, you certainly have a distinctive style.

    I love the new look of your blog as well, bright and happy.

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. I hope you will continue to play along, sorry it has taken me so long to leave a comment, I have been away on holidays.

  2. Beautiful work Karen, what an amazing gift in itself to give to the honoured couple.

    Thanks for sharing with us at Hooked on Craft this month.

    Liz Weber
    Hooked on Craft Design Team

  3. How very sweet! Thanks for joining us on Shelly’s Images this week. I can’t wait to see your entry for our next challenge!
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    Shelly’s Images DT

  4. Such a lovely card Karen. Love this wedding theme and the charm and pins looks perfect together with the flowers and bow. Thanks for playing at Digi Doodle Shop Challenge and good luck. Hope to see you back thursday for a new challenge. Hugs Bettina xx

  5. Great project, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Don’t forget to hop if you have not already, there are lots of prizes to win along the way, and another one if you form the sentence correctly at the end. We do hope you’ll join in for our celebrations this week. They will be open till 6 pm GMT on Wednesday the 16th of March 2012 only!

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  6. This is adorable sweetie. I love everything about it. Thank you for joining us at Digi Doodle Shop Challenges this week and good luck.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxx

  7. Gorgeous card.You’ve followed the sketch brilliantly.Love all the embellishments.Thanks for joining in with us over at Ruby’s Rainbow Sketch challenge.Good luck.Hugs Debbie x

  8. How gorgeous, love the pins and flowers…lovely colours and great design.

    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

  9. I love this card. You are so so sweet to do this. I love it.
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  10. Ahhhhh, this is really cute. Loving the colours you’ve used too. Thanks so much for joining our Ooh La La Challenge at Cupcake this week. Good Luck. xx

  11. Pretty card, sweet image. Thanks for playing along with us here at Speedy Fox and Friends challenge, we hope to see you again next week. Make sure to check out our challenge with Friends of SpeedyTV for more fun and more chances to win with Mark’s Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

  12. Such an adorable image and your colors are lovely! Thanks for playing along with our May Flowers Challenge at The Sisterhood of Crafers.

  13. This is so gorgeous sweetie. I adore the colours you have used and your layout is super. I saw you on MIM this week. I am number 177.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

