May All Your Days Be Beautiful!

I don’t very often do anything to the insides of my cards, but my friend Joann (Sassy Raggedy) has inspired me.  For this OSAAT challenge I am using “A Touch Of Class”, and it just seemed fitting to have the sentiment and one of the other silhouettes from the set inside.  I love these silhouette images!  The sentiment and DP are actually from Create With TLC.  I made the flowers (using some spellbinder dies) and stickpins myself.

Here is the Front of my card –

Here is the inside –

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – FLOWERS

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Ooh La La

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Torn or Distressed Edges

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Theme:  Mother’s Day/Card for a mentor  Stash:  Use ‘flowers’ in your card

Creative Card Crew – Sentiment as Focal Point (I realize the sentiment is on the inside, but it is most definitely the focal point inside!)

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – What A Wonderful Woman!

Crafting For All Seasons – handmade flowers

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – May Flowers

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Tic Tac Toe (Bingo) – flowers, pearls, 3 diff papers

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – C’mon, Let’s Get Happy! (use something that makes you happy) anything card related makes me happy!

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge Blog – ‘AGE…as in decoupage etc… (FolliAGE – so I added some flowers with it…)

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

Paper Crafting Journey – Black + one other color (BLUE)

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes/Butterflies (on the stick pin) and blooms

Simply Create Too (enter up to 3 times) – Mother’s Day or Feminine

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Make It Girlie

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Here Comes Summer – it isn’t so much summery colors as it is the summer scene

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

26 comments on “May All Your Days Be Beautiful!

  1. OH WOW, I just love love love and love this card, really beautiful Karen.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge up asap :):)

  2. Wow this is another gorgeous entry for the bingo challenge. Love the flowers and layers and that silhouette looks fab. Thanks for playing at Digi Doodle Shop Challenge and good luck. Hope to see you back thursday for another challenge. Hugs Bettina xx

  3. This is awesome sweetie. I adore it all. Thank you for joining us at Digi Doodle Shop Challenges this week and good luck.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxxx

  4. Exquisite! First time to your blog; what are “a touch of class” silhouettes and where can I get them??
    I use TLC sentiments as well 😀
    Thank you for this delightful card.

  5. Karen love your card.. I dont often decorate the inside of my cards either but oh my you have done an awesome job.. LKove the flowers and ive been looking at your stick pins .. Fantastic !!

  6. A beautiful and stylish card inside and out.Love the flowers. Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  7. OH WOW! I LOVE this creation! The color scheme and design are FABULOUS! Awesome job! Thanks so much for joining our “WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY” challenge at Shelly’s Images and the “MAY FLOWER” challenge at The Sisterhood! Please come back and join us again real soon!!
    Darlene
    Shelly’s Images DT
    and
    One of the Founding Sisters at The Sisterhood of Crafters
    DAR’S CRAFTY CREATIONS

Leave a Reply

