Your Pretty Little Head

A couple of weeks ago I won a challenge at the Incy Wincy Challenge.  I got to pick four images of my choice from Delicious Doodles images, what is really cool is that I won using one of their images I’d gotten from Stitchy Bear Digital Stamps.  This image is called Black Pearl, currently it is only available at the Delicious Doodle store!

I was out at a couple of garage sales yesterday with my husband when I found these fun skull beads (seven of them for .25 cents).  When I was paying a little pre-teen girl asked her mom “what was Grandma doing with Skull beads?”.  LOL  I had to get them, because when I saw them I thought of this image!  I made the sentiment and stick pins myself.  I will attach the sentiment so you can use it if you’d like to!  I added some flowers, sea shells, and a few die cuts.   I also added some gems, lace and some ribbon.  Inside it says “Let’s Catch Up!”.

It is sort of funny, I usually will show my youngest my cards and say “what do you think?” and she will usually reply with “ohh, how cute” or “that is really pretty” or something like that.  I showed her this one and she says “That’s Pretty…uhh, actually mom, I don’t have words to explain how I feel about that one…strange?  Weird?  Interesting..”  LOL  She cracks me up!

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Show Me Your Punches and Dies

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – FLOWERS

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Torn or Distressed Edges (for the image and the sentiment)

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Tic Tac Toe/Bingo – Lace, Something New, Flowers

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

Just Inspirational Challenges – PHOTO INSPIRATION

Moving Along With The Times – Nautical

Forever Night – Anything Goes (how dark an you go)

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Make It Girlie

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Anything Goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

Delicious Doodles – Try Something New (I’ve never used skulls on a stick pin, I’ve never used those long beads like the one next to the skull, and I’ve never used this image – it is new!)  🙂

21 comments on “Your Pretty Little Head

  1. hey Karen,

    this card is certainly interesting as your daughter said. The skulll looks great, what a fantastic find at such a cool price.

    I have to say that you are extremely motivated with your crafting, once I get organized I am intending to just keep on creating, looking forward to making cards like crazy, thanks for the inspiration.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge up asap :):)

  2. Now that is different and I love it!!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Lisa xx

  3. Super cool card – perfectly coloured image and your embellies are lush :o)
    Thanks for playing along with us at MAWTT this week.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

  4. Very different, Karen! Those wonderful serendipity finds are so much fun, aren’t they? Thanks for playing along at Just Inspirational this challenge. Hope to see you again at our next challenge.
    NanaConnie DT

  5. Hi

    Don’t you just love it when you stumble across the perfect embellishments.

    Your card looks brilliant. Love the pins.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  6. Gorgeous card love your image and our fabulous papers. Thanks for joining us at TPS, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  7. Great find with the beads,they’re perfect and a bargain too.Such a unique creation and beautifully put together.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  8. Fab card, great find on those skulls 🙂 Your sentiment is awesome, thanks for sharing it. Thanks for joining us at Forever NIght Challenges this week.

Leave a Reply

