Happy To Have Met You

I have had people come into my life that I have been so happy to have met.  Then there are people who I try really hard to be nice to and just keep getting taken advantage of.  I’m always happy to have met them, but only because it has been a learning experience.  This card is for those “friends”…the ones who are the learning experiences.

I’m not sure where I got this image, I only have the name “Clock Alice” for the image…I got it in January/maybe I won it?…I hate when I forget to title my digital images with the company I got it from!  If you know where it came from let me know and I will label it correctly and give it the correct credit it deserves!    The sentiment is a new one I got today from Crate With TLC.  I’ve sort of stretched it out to fit this Deconstructing Jen sketch.  I went with the black, White, Grey for the Forever Night Challenges.  The Designer paper is from Create With TLC.  I used the steampunk die from Tim Holtz Alterations (Sizzix).

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Show Me Your Punches and Dies

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Sympathy/Thinking of you/Remembrance

Scrapbook Sisters –  2 Colors

Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – photo inspiration

Paper Crafting Journey – Black + one other color

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

10 comments on “Happy To Have Met You

  1. hi Karen,

    I just love the image on this card. I have a friend who is totally into this artist and showed me lots of her beautiful work.

    You may not have read my latest post, everything will be up and running again by 01.09. I had to do this, have too much going on at the moment and finding it hard to keep up.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge up asap 🙂

  2. I remember the saying: All my visitors bring joy – some by entering some by leaving the house. Yes, I know how it feels when you feel happy to have met someone because of the experience in handling difficult people.
    Your card is perfect. I like the expression of her face so much.

  3. Lovely card, she doesn’t look so happy though. Thanks for playing with us at the Papercrafting Journey, blessings Hilde

  4. The monochromatic feel is wonderful and I love that brick background!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Lisa xx

  5. Oh My goodness, this Black and White look is gorgeous with this image.
    I love the shadowing, it is spot on.

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

Leave a Reply

