Happy

The DP, Image, and Sentiment are all from Create With TLC.  I added some Tim Holtz Distress Stickles (I’ve decided I don’t like it for smaller projects) to the flowers and some Crystal Stickles to the bird.  I put some Glossy Accents on her book to make it appear like she has a book cover on it.  I’ve been wanting to use this image since I got it and this is the first chance I’ve had!  Isn’t she just too sweet?

This is the closes I can get to Clean And Simple (CAS).  Making  a CAS is my weakness.  I really struggle with not adding too much.  Considering this is three layers (the base card, the green, and the image layer, this is pretty clean and simple…I think.??

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays –Whimsical (plus a sentiment)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Book Lover (she is holding a book)

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

Simon Says stamp Challenges – CAS

Cute Card Thursday – a TOUCH OF SPARKLE

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge Blog – Let’s Get Inky

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

Moving Along With The Times – Keep it real!

Alota Rubber Stamps – Tick Tac Toe (Ribbon, Flowers, Gems)

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – Summer Is Coming

Just Some Lines – Show us those birds

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

21 comments on “Happy

  1. this card is so simple and beautiful, I love the sentiment, just great.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Wow! this is beautiful Karen! what a wonderful image and sentiment. Your colouring is fab and I love the touches of sparkle on the flowers and bird – so pretty!!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Big Hugs
    Sue xx

  3. What a lovely card! I love that the sentiment is showcased so nicely. This is just wonderful. Thank you for sharing it with us at Hooked on Craft Challenges!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

