My First ATC

I have a friend who just started designing for ATC’s and Cards With Attitude.  She was explaining to me about ATC’s and what they are.

What is an ATC, you ask?

“ATC stands for Artists Trading Card which were originally given by artists as a sample of their works.  They are bits of card that measure 3.5 x 2.5 inches exactly.  You decorate one side using a range of techniques and then write on the back a title for it, the date and who its made by.”

I’ve been thinking I needed to try one of these.  Thanks Manderly for the inspiration – mine isn’t near as cute as hers!  I used a new sentiment and image set from Create With TLC called “Happy Birthday From All Of Us” (only $2.50 for the set in the store).  I added some leaves, gems, and a rose.  I put some Crystal Stickles on the balloons, butterfly punch and rose.  This was so fun and easy to make – but then, I didn’t have to color anything – I can see how it would be more difficult if I’d had to color something on it.  Gotta love love love the silhouettes!  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – do something on your card you’re “afraid” of – making an ATC

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Hooked On Craft Challenges – All That Glitters

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – ANYTHING Goes

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – Anything Goes

Creative Card Crew – Add Dimension to your card/project

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries) – Birthday – fun blog hop

Card Makin’ Mamas (2 entries per person) – Feeling ‘Punchy’

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – Anything Goes

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – Happy Birthday to Someone Special

A Gem of A Challenge – photo inspiration

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything with a sentiment

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

19 comments on “My First ATC

  1. hi Karen,

    I just love the main image on this card and have just purchased it, nothing like a groovy 70’s image.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Brilliant! Love the silhouettes! Thank you for joining us at craft room challenge for our birthday celebrations. Hugs

    Nikki DT

  3. This is so cute! The image is so retro, great for teens I think. And the sentiment is great. I can’t believe how small it is! Nice job! Thanks for joining us this week at SSiC.
    Blessings,
    Michelle

  4. Oh the magic of ATC’s never think to make them into little folded cards as you have done here great idea. Thank you for sharing with us at Craft-Room Challenge and for joining in our birthday fun XOXO zoe

  5. Hello there Girl 🙂

    What a great Project you entered in this week’s Challenge of the Creative Card Crew.

    Thanks for joining us!

    Hugs, Elisa (DT)

  6. Hi Karen! Cute card! I like the retro silhouettes! And the sentiment. Nicely done!
    Thansk so much for joining us this week at SSiC!
    Blessings!
    Sandie

  7. You changed your blog look. I like it. I like your first ATC. Is that what it is? I’m not used to seeing one as a card. Very special though especially since it is your first! 🙂

Leave a Reply

