A Magical Card

I’ve made one of these a long time ago.  This is the ultimate slider card!  Take your picture from an outline to colored in a slide of a tag! : )  I was going to add flowers, but I thought this way makes it still ‘male’ enough.  The image is from Fred She Said.  This is called Nolan & The BullFrog.  I used one of my dies to cut the leaves and another to cut the butterfly.

To make this card I used transparency paper and white cardstock.  You need to print on the rough side of the transparency which means you need to reverse your colored image (or visaversa).  Here is a photo tutorial that shows you how to do this card.  I didn’t follow the tutorial, but this is where you can get a good idea of how to do it. http://candronicoucardcraft.blogspot.com.au/2012/04/spring-magic.html

Fun huh?

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – ANYTHING Goes

The Crazy Challenge (only four entries) –  Childhood Memories

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown – Masculine

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – animal kingdom

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything with a sentiment

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Crafting For All Seasons – Many Layers

Inky Impressions Challenges – Summer Fun

Divas By Design – Anything Goes

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – You Pick 2 – Ribbon, bling, blue, flowers, markers, a digi, monochromatic, punched border

Paper Crafting Journey – Anything FOR KIDS goes

Wags ‘n Whiskers – Summer Fun

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges – Photo Challenge (this is a birthday card)

Our Creative Corner – Embellished Frame

Catch The Bug (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– Anything Goes

Forever Friends bi-weekly challenge (always be sure to use some kind of animal)  – For The boys

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

27 comments on “A Magical Card

  1. this slider card is just great, I love the overall design

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. This is so much fun! Magic cards are alway fun to create and turn out so well too…great job with this one! Thank you for joining us at the Inky Impressions Challenge! ~Jackie Inky DT

  3. I love this idea and the colouring is fantastic – really magical card! I want it! Thank you so much for joining in with our Anything Goes challenge this month at Catch The Bug. This open challenge really is a great way to see lots of different styles and techniques – always an inspiration.
    TFS
    Paul
    Crafty Blogocks
    DT Member for Catch The Bug

  4. Cute idea to use the acetate. Makes for a fun, interactive card. Thanks for joining us this week at Our Creative Corner.

  5. What a fun card – I’m going to try this technique for my grandson’s birthday card, he’s going to love it! Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us for our Aud Sentiment’s “Any Sentiment” challenge! Dee

  6. what a pretty card you have made here. Thank you for taking part in the challenge and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Bearly Mine Challenge Blog Design Team Member) xxx

  7. Gorgeous card love your image and your papers. Thanks for joining us at Bearlymine, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxxxxx

  8. This is The Most Amazing Card. I want to learn this technique.
    WOW
    We would like to thank you for Entering Chocolate, Coffee, & Cards Challenge.
    Hugs from Tammy Ortiz – DT Digi Team for Chocolate, Coffee & Cards.

  9. I love these cards! I’m terrified to make one myself, but I’m ALWAYS so amused when I see other people’s. You picked a fantastic image for yours. He’s colored wonderfully! LOVE IT!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Lisa xx

  10. Wonderful card for a boy! Fab design. I also like the papers you have used and how you have decorated this card – lovely! Spotted this on MIM.

  11. Oh this is such a great card, what a fun technique, I’ve never seen this before – well done.
    Thank you for joining us at FOREVER FRIENDS ‘One for the Boys’ Challenge. Good luck and hope to see you next time.
    Diane x

  12. what a very cool technique I’v never seen before! I love your card with the sweet little image so perfect for some little guy 😉 Thanks for sharing it with us at TT this week 😉

  13. Karen,
    This is so awesome. I have never seen this before.
    I am going to try this for sure.
    I love it
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

Leave a Reply

