Feeling Crappy?

This month Stitchy Bear is offering a mega month long collab deal; spend $12 and get this mega collab of images FREE.  Wow!  Great deal huh?  I’m using one of the images from this collab  called ‘Outhouse’…fitting name, don’t you think?

ADHD story…

Okay, so when my kids were younger we used to go camping a lot.  One time when my (now 18 yr old) daughter was about 5 or 6 we had to walk her to the outhouse to go potty.  It was night time so she was carrying her flashlight into the ‘house’.  Pretty soon we hear screaming…we are thinking ‘OH NO’!  No..she didn’t fall in…but the flashlight did!  She was in a panic because she lost the flashlight!  You could see all that gross stuff down there all lit up…  Poor kid was embarrassed the rest of the trip.

ADHD story done…

I was wanting to create a “man” get well card, so I didn’t add a bunch of flourish and fluff.  The DP and the lower “Get Well” sentiment are from Close To My Heart.  I made the “crappy” sentiment myself using a frame from Scrapbooking Gone Digital.  I have to tell Tami (from Gingerloft) I love her outhouse.  So many things went through my sick and dirty mind for this one…I went with this.  Decided to keep it “clean” for the most part.  LOL

Here is the mega collab that you will get totally free with a $12 purchase this month!

Awesome isn’t it?  Wow – so many fun things you can use!

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – ANYTHING Goes

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown – Masculine

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Just For Laughs – OKAY, so being sick isn’t funny, but I’m the person that will go into a patients room and get a kick out of them saying “Stop!  It hurts to laugh!”…

The Paper Shelter – Vintage or Shabby Chic

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Anything with a sentiment

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes (twine)

Crafting For All Seasons – Many Layers

Divas By Design – Anything Goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

17 comments on “Feeling Crappy?

  1. Karen, this is such a lovely get well card. I love the overall design.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Love your card and the sentiment is just perfect! lol
    I must have the same sense of humour as you 😉
    Thanks for joining us at Digital Tuesday this week.
    Lora x

  3. Wow, You are so talented. Can I borrow some of that talent.
    Amazing hun. Just beautiful.

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  4. Hienoa–kaunis kortti! Kiitos osallistumisesta The Paper Shelter – Vintage or Shabby Chic haasteeseen tällä viikolla1 Toivottavasti tapaamme taas ensi viikolla !
    Ihanaa kesää sinulle sinne ja kaikkea hyvää elämääsi ❤ An

  5. Glad that you enjoyed my outhouse image. My MIL collects outhouse stuff even has a life size fake one in her back yard so one night I just decided to draw. I’m glad that you found it silly;)

Leave a Reply

