Be Like The Flower

I’m very excited to announce that I am on a new Design Team – Fred She Said has asked me to join their team!  Yay!  I love the FSS Images!  I made a card to celebrate my intro into the world of Fred She Said!  I used the “I love you this much” pre-colored digi image.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  I made the two stick pins.  The DP is from Bearly Mine Designs (also sold in the FSS store).  I added three brads above the image.  She is sitting on two dies I cut.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around The Page border.  At the end of this month my Gingerloft call will be over.  This is why I went ahead and applied for another DT spot.

Woot Woot!  Thank you for inviting me Fred She Said!

Come and Get It –  Flowers and butterflies, Oh my!

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – 2 DP’s and one or more embellies (the second DT is under the sentiment)

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES! CLOSED

Lollipop Crafts – Flowers

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – Three in a row (punches, brads, bling)

Tuesday Throwdown – Friendship

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Crafting For All Seasons – Many Layers

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes/Father’s Day

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – Anything Goes/Father’s Day

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –A Child’s Birthday

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Die Cuts and/or Punches

21 comments on “Be Like The Flower

  1. this is a really lovely lovely card, I just love the saying, it speaks volumes to me at this moment in my life. The overall design is just lovely. So nice seeing all your lovely creations 🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. What a gorgeous card you have made for this challenge. Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

  3. Gorgeous card and image she is so pretty, love the colors and all the elements. Well done on your new DT post. Thank you for joining us at Fat Pages with attitude this fortnight. Abbie (Co Owner) XX

  4. Pretty embellished card. Like the background as much as the focal image of the girl. Thank you for entering the Tuesday Throwdown Friendship challenge.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    Guest Designer Tuesday Throwdown

  5. Fabulous card – adorable image and I love the PATP and die cuts.
    Thanks for playing along with us at Aud Sentiments this time.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

  6. Congratulations on your DT hun..
    Love your creation it’s so pretty and so much thought has gone into it.
    Thank for joining us this week and good luck!
    Don’t forget to check back on my blog next week to see if you made my Pick Of The Week!
    Smiles –  Krafty Karen – DT for Make It Monday.

  7. Congratulations on your DT gig. Great news. Very pretty card. Love the dies.

    I saw your link at Make It Monday, I’m 170 & 230 this week. I’d love it if you stop by.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  8. This is getting to be very funny! Most of your entries end up on my comment rotation but if I see your name, I stop by to see my talented friends entries! This creation is LOVELY! The layout is fantastic and perfectly spotlights the little Be Like the Flower girl. Gotta love those pins too! Hey, I happen to have some that look very much like those you used! LOL! Very, very nice work, Karen. Thanks so much for entering Fat Pages and ATC’s Card with Attitude!
    Manderly
    xxxooo

  9. The die cut around the image is very interesting. I like your use of layering papers. Thank you for joining us at Come and Get it Challenges this week.

  10. Congratulations on joining the DT for Fred She Said! Adorable card!
    Thanks for joining in on the fun at Come and Get It Challenges this week!
    Shell~Alaska♥

  11. Girl, I love the die cut around the image. It is fantastic.
    You are so awesome.

    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  12. wow this is lovely and well done on the DT thanks for joining us at fat pages and cards with attitude and good luck emma xx

Leave a Reply

