Live Every Day In Abundance

The Dare To Be Sassy Thursday challenge this week is (Use a splash of something wet).  I used Stickles.  I used two different kinds of Stickles to try to make it look like sand.  First I added the Frosted Lace Stickles then I added some Antique Bronze  Tim Holtz Distress Stickles over the top of it.  This one was a fun one to make.  I’ve used the skull beads before that I found a garage sale, but this is the first time I’ve been able to use one of these cool animal beads I found at another sale.  I put the skull on a needle, but the animal I just glued on.  The sentiment and Design Paper is from Create With TLC.  The maps are from Free Vintage Digital Stamps.  The image is a Sassy Studio Designs image called Once Upon a Time – Pirate Penny.

Most of you know that when you are on a design team you make your cards in advance…I’ve been almost a moth ahead…  I have 12 cards in my bank ready to post.  This is one  made before school was out.  My youngest gave this one to her World Civ teacher.  She thought the maps were a good fit for the class.  She came home all excited because he told her that this was one of the coolest cards he had ever received.  He loved that someone took the time to make it and he loved that she hand wrote a special not to him inside.   This is a class my daughter is integrated in from special ed.  She really struggled with this class, but managed to pass thanks to some fantastic teachers!

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – Show Me Your Spots w/sentiment

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES

The Pink Elephant – Use Vibrant Colors

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Celebrate Men

Crafty Cardmakers (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Distress It

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Anything Goes

The Paper Shelter – Going Dottie

Crafting For All Seasons – Many Layers

Inky Impressions Challenges – Use Red, Yellow and Orange

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – Pile It On

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – By The Seaside

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

21 comments on “Live Every Day In Abundance

  1. another sassy and yet meaningful card, loving the sentiments you are using Karen

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Arrrggghhh this is full of wonderful loot!! what a fabby card – thanks for sharing it with us at Inky Impressions xx

  3. How cute is this! Excellent combination of elements that pull your theme together so perfectly with the sentiment. Just love it. 🙂

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!
    Lisa xx

  4. Wow, I am so impressed with this cuite. I love it very much.
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  5. Great card, the embellishments are great and the image is a lot of fun. No wonder your daughter’s teacher loved it.

    Thanks for joining in with my Distress It! challenge at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Feebsy
    xx

  6. This is fantastic.
    Thank you so much for entering our challenge at ALLSORTS this week, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!

    Hugz Fleur xXx

  7. Wait Karen, what do you mean make cards in advance??!!! A procrastinator like me never heard of this, lol.

    This card is amazing. All the details. It really looks like sand, love the map background, skull button and great sentiment. So glad you DD’s teacher loved it, it is a really special creation!

  8. Fabulous card, love your image and your papers. Thanks for joining us at TPS, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxx

Leave a Reply

