Three Little Angel Stick Pins

I wanted to make a project using the new stick pins I made tonight.  I had to find an angel I could use to go with the stick pin.  I found the perfect one – a silhouette from the Stitchy Bear store.  I went with a white on white theme – had to after seeing Regan’s today that she made for the Sassy Studio Design’s Freebie Friday – for that matter, I pretty much copied her idea with the layout.  I just received this sentiment from Create With TLC (the monthly club) as I was trying to find one to go with this.  Noting like perfect timing!

Aren’t these stick pins just too sweet?  These would look great on a card or a scrapbook page!  These are on 2″ pins.  I’m selling these 3 for $6 includes shipping in the USA.  If you order more than three the price is less since shipping is less!  Let me know if you are interested!  email me at busybusyhoneybee@yahoo.com

This reminds me of a song we used to sing when I was a kid (on our way to Grandma’s house or to see the Aunts and Uncles – over 150 miles).  The song was called Three Little Angels and it went like this – Three little angels all dressed in white, went for a ride on the tail of a kite, the kite string broke, down they all fell.  Instead of going to heaven they all went to…DON’T get excited!  DON’T be mislead!  Instead of going to heaven, they all went to bed!

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – depict an element of heaven

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES

Creative Card Crew – Song Inspired (mentioned above)

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Things With Wings

Simon Says stamp Challenges – add Crowns and/or gems

Moving Along With The Times – anything but a card (stick pins) (sponsored by Stitchy Bear)

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Victorine Stamps – Texture

Lollipop Crafts – Flowers

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – White on White

Four Crafty Chicks – monochromatic

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes/Father’s Day

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – Anything Goes/Father’s Day

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Time to Embellish

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Die Cuts and/or Punches

19 comments on “Three Little Angel Stick Pins

  1. such a beautiful card, awesome stick pins yet again.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

  3. that’s beautiful ;)…i absolutely love the silhouette cards…thank you so much Karen, for sharing your wonderful talent with me every week…you are an asset to the team for sure 🙂
    stitch
    xoxox

  4. Beautiful stick pins they lokk like little angesl!
    Thanks for sharing your beautiful design with us at MAWTT and good luck with the challenge
    Laurie x

  5. Love the little angels pins, and the image is just right – gorgeous embossing and fab layout too. I’ve not heard that song but it’s very cute!!!
    Thanks for linking up over at MIM this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Sandy DT

  6. wow this is beautiful and I love your angel stick pins. Thank you for your kind words on my blog. I am in awe of how many beautiful cards you make in a week lol I’m lucky if I make three! Hugs Dea

  7. Oh Karen you know I love those Angel Stick Pins. Just adorable…My sister and I used to sing that song also. But ours went like this: 3 little angels all dress in white, trying to get to heaven on the end of a kite, but the kite string broke and down they fell, instead of going to heaven they all went to – don’t get excited, don’t lose your head, instead of going to heaven they all went to bed…..lol Wow what memories…joann sassy raggedy

  8. Thank you for joining our challenge at Stampin’ Sisters in Christ. Love the little angel stick pins and they are adorable on the card. Diane Noble (SSIC-DT)

Leave a Reply

