Celebrate! It’s Your Birthday

This week’s challenge over at Whoopsi Daisy is “BLING”.  I used an image from sheet #350.  I lvoe this sweet horse!  Don’t you?  This would be so perfect for a little girl.  I followed the sketch from this week’s Alota rubber Stamps challenge.  I made the butterfly stick pin for this card.  If you are interested in my stick pins I do sell them in my Etsy shop.   I added all sorts of fun bling, don’t you think?

a close up of my flower/stick pin arrangement.

after I found this fun ribbon I’d wished I hadn’t colored her polka dots in…  But, I still like the pretty blue and purple.

Thanks for looking!

Come and Get It –  colors of spring

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Choose one – 1) use an image showing action

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Bugs AND Butterflies (butterfly on my stick pin)

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

The Pink Elephant – Use Vibrant Colors

Lollipop Crafts – Flowers

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – Three in a row (PUNCHES (corner punches), ribbon, 2 or more DP)

Ribbon Carousel –  Birthday

Creative Card Crew – Song Inspired (Happy Birthday to You!)

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Delightful Challenges – Fun In The Sun

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –A Child’s Birthday

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Blingage

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – butterflies and bows

Paper Crafting Journey – Hand colored images

Just Inspirational Challenges – photo inspired

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges – Photo Challenge

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – Ice Cream Colours

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – tic tac toe (FLOWERS, RIBBON, GEMS)

Alota Rubber Stamps – Sketch

29 comments on “Celebrate! It’s Your Birthday

  1. this is the sweetest card Karen, I love the main image.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

  3. Karen: Your art is just SO pretty and so sweet. I wanted to personally invite you to link up and share with us at Word Art Wednesday. We never limit the number of challenges you can combine, so I’d really LOVE having you play along each week. We need and appreciate your participation; not to mention – we offer great prizes. I really do hope you will consider playing with us SOON!!!!
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com
    Also, I have some blog candy on my blog if you want to stop by – I’d LOVE to have you visit.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

  4. Such a pretty card. Thank you so much for playing along with us at Stampin’ Sisters in Christ. Hope you will join us on Sunday for a new challenge!

  5. This horse is fantastic.
    I really love it

    We would like to thank you for Entering Chocolate, Coffee, & Cards Challenge.
    Hugs from Tammy Ortiz – DT Digi Team for Chocolate, Coffee & Cards.

  6. Looove your pin arrangements Karen.
    Thanks for sharing your creation with us at Just Inspirational challenges. Hope you stop by and join us next week too ;O)
    Choccy x

  7. The image on this card is soooo cute! Love the colours and flower embellishments too!

    Thanks for sharing this with us at Aud Sentiments!

    – Mel xx

  8. Gorgeous card Karen, love the image, design and all the fab attention to detail!
    Thanks for taking inspiration from our ice cream colour challenge this week at Allsorts and good luck!
    Hugs Nicola xxx

  9. Great card Karen! Please read our rules for the challenge.

    So glad that you came and shared your art creation at Come and Get It Challenge……good luck!

    Shell~Alaska♥

  10. oh Karen,
    I love the horse and the colors.
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

Leave a Reply

