You’re Special

Here is my second Guest Designer card for Incy Wincy Designs.  This week Incy Wincy is being sponsored by Stamp Fairy.  The challenge at Incy Wincy is to use more than one image…I used five.  The sun, the little girl, and the fence are all from Stamp Fairy.  The tree and the grass are from Scrapbooks Gone Digital; for that matter, so is the blue background paper and the paper I used for her dress.  I colored the sun and the fence using chalk.  I also used ink on the fence.  I tried to spread the yellow chalk out of the sun to make it look like sun rays, but I think it looks more like I smudged it.  I added a blue and green feather under the roses and the stick pin I made.  If you are interested in my stick pins I do sell them in my Etsy shop.  The sentiment is a rub-on transfer.  I hate when the rub-ons go all wonky on me!  The purple butterfly is scraps from my butterfly edge punch, the other two are from my Stampin’ Up Sizzix die.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Bugs AND Butterflies

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Lollipop Crafts – Flowers

Creative Card Crew – Song Inspired (you are my sunshine)

Tuesday Throwdown – Friendship

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Delightful Challenges – Fun In The Sun

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – butterflies and bows

Just Inspirational Challenges – photo inspired

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Time to Embellish

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

10 comments on “You’re Special

  1. hi Karen, another lovely card, I love the scene you have created.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

Leave a Reply

