June Wedding Sassy Bride Hop

This week’s Sassy Studio Designs mini blog hop is a wedding scavenger hunt!  what you need to do is email a picture of something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue from your home.  The Design team will then vote from all of the pictures sent.  You have until Sunday at midnight to get your entries in.  We will announce the winner on Wednesday!  Fun huh?  🙂  For complete details please check out the main SSD site at http://sassystudiodesigns.blogspot.com/

I decided to use Garter Sassy Bride.  Sexy bride don’t ya think?  No!  There is one called ‘Sexy Bride’ as well!  LOL  Summer is the time of year for weddings!  Gotta love it!  I perform weddings (I’m a wedding officiant) so this is a special hop for me!  I’m performing one today and one tomorrow.  I used an old paper pack that was given to me a while back.  This is called Paper Pizazz 8 x 8 wedding papers.  The tag is also from this paper set.  The silver sentiment is from a set I’d won a little while back from a challenge.  The lace with the pearls attached I found at a garage sale.  I added a couple brads, some silver gems, and used my punch around the page border punch.  I added some frosted lace stickles to her bodice, shoes and along the hem of her dress.  The whole dress was sprayed with pearl Glimmer Mist.  I mostly followed the sketch from ‘The Sweetest Thing.

I hope you enjoyed the hop!  Now, be sure to head on back to Sassy Studio and be sure to email your picture so you can win some awesome new SSD images!!

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Anything Goes

Hooked On Craft Challenges – All That Glitters

Creative Card Crew – Inspired By A Song (wedding march)

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Inky Impressions Challenges – Celebration

Cute Card Thursday – Punch Drunk (use punches or have a drink inspired card)

Paper Crafting Journey – Hand colored images

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – Anything Goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

37 comments on “June Wedding Sassy Bride Hop

  1. this is just great, lucky guy who has a bride dressed like this 🙂 🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. I love the lace, I love the glitter and most of all, I love the sassy bride. Thanks so much for sharing this with us at ATCs/Cards with Attitude.

  3. Wowzers! Love the white on white! Such a lovely work…can’t think of a word for sexy bride…except that the groom would be happy to have a bride like her! Really great card, Karen! Thank you for entering ATC’s and Fat Pages Cards with Attitude this fortnight! Hope to see you on my rotation again….funny how that keeps happening! It’s great and I get to see your wonderful talent!
    Manderly
    xxxooo

  4. Lovely card, Karen. That paper is perfect and the lace and pearl embellies are a great touch. Love the sparkle and that silver sentiment too!

  5. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

  6. Beautiful card Karen! I think the Bride is kinda sexy too!! LOL. I have become a follower, but when I receive email notification, it is a blank screen, any ideas what’s wrong? WordPress vs Blogspot maybe? LMK if you have any thoughts. Hugs, Maureen

  7. Absolutely gorgeous card, love the image and great colors, thank you so much for joining us at Fat Pages and ATC’s With Attitude this fortnight. Abbie (Co Owner) xx

  8. So pretty Karen. I really love the white and silver together, very elegant. The pearl/lace trim is so cool. Great card.

  9. Beautiful card, absolutely love the little touches of bling you’ve added to her dress!! Just stunning!
    Nat -x-

Leave a Reply

