Here Comes The Bride

My mom sent me a note telling me she needed a wedding card for a friend’s daughter’s wedding.  She told me the wedding colors are red, black and white.  So I used this sweet wedding silhouette image from The Graphics Fairy.  I made some special stick pins in place of a sentiment (if interested in stick pins you can find some for sale in my Etsy Store).  I added a a lot of stickles to the bride and roses.  I added smaller pearls all around the scalloped edge.  I used an embossing folder on the black background paper.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Something That Reflects You (I am a wedding officiant)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Hooked On Craft Challenges – All That Glitters

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Inky Impressions Challenges – Celebration

Addicted To Stamps Challenge – One or More Pins

Just Some Lines – Wedding Creations

22 comments on “Here Comes The Bride

  1. This sure is a unique twist on a wedding card using such bold colours! Fabulous card.

    Saw your link on MIM. I’m #76 and #215 this week. I’d love it if you stopped by.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  2. What a great card! Love the letter pearls you have used so brilliant. They will treasure the card forever. Thanks for playing with us over at the Paper Shelter this weeka and good luck with the challenge.
    Love n hugs
    Marie

  3. Lovely card, Karen! I love that retro bride and groom image…especially with lots of Stickles! Great job! Glad you could join us a 2nd time at SSiC!
    Have a great week!
    Sandie

  4. This is beautiful – I really love the black flowers- I bet the bride and groom loved it – toning perfectly with their wedding colours beautifully – thanks for playing at inky impressions this week hugs – Judith

Leave a Reply

