You’re Having A Birthday?

Okay, let me explain my sentiment on this card!!  I live in a world where it it all about me!  So do you – in you’re world it is all about me too!  haha  ;o)  This is what my card is saying…incase you didn’t figure it out already!  LOL  I was leaving work the other day and one of my co-workers mentioned when she goes to a store to buy birthday cards, she always buys the same one, and this was the sentiment on her favorite card.  I told her I would make one using that sentiment.  I did and brought it in to her the next day.  She was so excited when I told her she could have it.

I made two cards for this week’s challenge ‘stitch it’ over at One Stitch At A Time.  This was my second creation.  The image and DP is from the Panda Bear Designs part of the Stitchy Store.  I did some paper piercing on the cupcake.  I used some Frosted Lace Stickles, Martha Stewart microbeads, Glossy Accents, and some balloon brads from The Stamp Doctor.  I stitched all around the balloon paper with a zig zag stitch…I got a new machine on my way home from work the other day that does zig zag!  Yay!   I’ve been too afraid to get my expensive machine out for paper crafting.

Thanks for looking!

Victorine Stamps – Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Anything Goes

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Sewing (true or false)

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Time to Embellish

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – One For The Boys

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Celebrate Men

Hooked On Craft Challenges – All That Glitters

Creative Card Crew – Inspired By A Song (happy birthday)

Delightful Challenges – For The Boys

Little Red Wagon – Boys Birthday

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –A Child’s Birthday

Crafting For All Seasons – For Men

Inky Impressions Challenges – Celebration

Paper Play Challenges – For A Man – w/twine

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – Paper Piecing and Piercing

 

 

15 comments on “You’re Having A Birthday?

  1. very cute card, I love the balloon brads.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Lol, I love that you have purchased a crafting sewing machine, I’ve considered this many times, but not been able to justify it yet! (a yet still under debate!;))
    I love the use of lots of different adornments on your cupcake, just how all cupcakes should be, especially just before they go into my tummy! Love the balloon eyelets too.
    Thank you for sharing at Aud Sentiments. Hugs TCx

  3. What an adorable yummy card –
    Love the sentiment, it is so cute – just perfect for our “For a Child” challenge at Aud Sentiments. Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

  4. Great card, love the paper pieced cupcake!
    Thanks for entering my paper piecing/piercing challenge for Allsorts this week and good luck!
    Hugs Nicola xxx

  5. Hey there,

    thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew on this week’s Challenge “Inspired by a Song”!

    Make sure to check back to see who’ll be drawn as Top Three and who’ll be our Winner.

    Hugs and good luck, Elisa (DT)

Leave a Reply

