Bonne Chance

That means Good Luck!  I have a co-worker who is moving out of state soon for a new/better job.  I asked our office celebration committee if I could make her a card for all to sign since she has purchased cards from me in the past and turned in special orders for cards as well.  It was sort of funny, because she was introducing me to her interrum replacement and said “oh, and if should you ever need any greeting cards, don’t go to the store, she is the one to get them from!” and she kept going on and on about how much she loves them! LOL  I tried not to blush…LOL

This is my last week as the Incy Wincy Designs Challenge Guest Designer.  The challenge this week is one of my favorites!  ANYTHING GOES!!  This Guest Designer Call has been so much fun!!…so fun that when they asked if I wanted to stay on “PERMANENTLY”  I had to say YES!!  Oh, I know I must be insane.  How many stamp companies is that now that I’m designing for?  What am I thinking?  well…I’m thinking “yay!  more fun for me!”  LOL  This week Incy Wincy Designs Challenge is being sponsored by Fantastic ribbons; you could win 4 rolls of ribbon!  Love ribbon!!!

Well…about this card.  First I have to tell you a funny about this card.  Keeping in mind this is a farewell card.  I saw the background image and wanted to use it (the one with the clocks and numbers on it).  I printed it out and cut it out  then realized it says “Bonjour” (hello)…on a good bye card…hmmm…So I contacted the wonderful Paulette from Create With TLC and asked if she had something that said “goodbye” or “good luck” in French.  This is what she found me.  I printed, cut, and popped it onto the top of the Bonjour.  The other sentiment is hers as well (I added the ‘you will be missed’).  I made the two stick pins to add to my floral arrangement.  The cardstock and DP are from a Close To My Heart Level 2 scrapbooking kit paper pack called Between Friends.  I used a scalloped oval die and an oval die to cut her and the piece behind her out with.  The little girl image and the one that says Bonjour are both from Free Vintage Digital Stamps.

Okay, so here is my other scatterbrained thing I did when making this card…I have to share this just so you don’t feel so bad if you make a mistake some day too…  I got this all laid out on the DP how I wanted it then got a phone call.  Took the call and came back to the card.  I started laying out all of my flowers how I wanted them and then started gluing them down.  I laid the card aside to dry.  I then got ready to take the pictures…can you guess what I forgot to do?……….go ahead, if you didn’t catch it feel free to reread when I missed…yep, I forgot to paste down the other layers.  With the exception of the New Beginnings sentiment (used a pop dot), and the bow above it.  So things sort of slipped some…Ugh!  Oops!  Anyway…I got it fixed without damaging anything!  Thank goodness!  LOL

Thanks for looking!  Happy stamping!

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Show Us Your Style

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Anything Goes (use more than one ribbon)

Ribbon Carousel –  Use Metal hardware (stick pin)

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – double trouble (two of something) – two bows

Little Red Wagon – Get Krafty

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Bingo (Die, Embossing (my dies emboss the edges as well), bling)

Divas By Design – To “die” for

Word Art Wednesday Use an encouraging or uplifting Sentiment

Paper Play Challenges – Use A Die

Paper Crafting Journey – Feeling Krafty

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – gingham or plaid (the paper in the background is a very pail)

Wags ‘n Whiskers – Use Kraft

2 Sisters Challenge blog – Anything Goes

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Time to Embellish

23 comments on “Bonne Chance

  1. What a gorgeous card you have made for this challenge. Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

  2. Hi Karen

    Gorgeous card!! Your work friend would have loved it! How nice of her to give your cards a special mention to her replacement.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  3. Lovely vintage card. I followed your link from MIM. I’m 73, 81 & 83 this week (so far!). I’d love it if you to stop by and comment on your favourite one.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  4. Very Gorgeous, I love the vintage cards. You really did a great job
    Thanks for Entering the Challenge
    At Tammy’s Scrapin Corner.
    I hope to see you enter next week!!
    Hugs Owner Tammy Ortiz

  5. Great retro shabby chic card
    Thanks for joining the Ladybugs at LCI this week for our Double Trouble and good luck with the challenge
    Hugs Laurie x

  6. I just LOVE the vintage feel to this, Karen. The stick pins are divine, and you brought all the elements together into something quite lovely! Thanks SO MUCH for being a part of the challenge this week at Word Art Wednesday. We not only appreciate it, but we NEED participation in our challenges, so I thank you so much for joining us. I hope that you will continue to play along each week and bless us with your beautiful art. We appreciate it more than words can express.
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a Reply

