Don’t Forget!

This is my first challenge on the DT for Incy Wincy Designs – I was the Guest Designer last month.  The challenge for this week is ‘Patriotism’ Use colors or items from your country.  I am in the Good ol’ US of A so I went with Red, White and Blue.  It is our nation’s birthday this week too!  🙂  Happy Birthday America!  The sponsor for this week’s challenge is Saturated Canary digis.  I love the eyes on her images! So big and bright!  I got two images, paid for one and was given one to use for the challenge.  I decided to use the one I paid for.  This image is called Multitasking Mama.  Fitting huh?  I always had a baby carrier on my front when I needed to hold my baby and do chores (ha!  me doing chores, who am I kidding?)…but I have always been a multitasking mama!  I wanted to make this a thank you card but wasn’t sure how to go about it.  I decided to create a ‘To Do List’ and add on at the end of my list “Thank my friend for helping with the kids”.  I tried to find a check list but couldn’t find one I liked, so I made my own.  I will share it with you on the bottom of this post.  I used my chalks to color the image with the exception of the baby (I used ink), I used a Copic E00 to do the skin tone.  I don’t do the shading with the pens yet…I only own three copic markers.  LOL  I made a red, white and blue stick pin, used red, white and blue roses and ribbon and this is what I came up with.

and as promised – here is my check list.  To save it simply left click to make it larger, then right click and select save as.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – Be Patriotic

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Show Us Your Style

The Ribbon Girl Blog – Create a Girlie Card

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries) – Friendship

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Sporty and/or patriotic

Cute Card Thursday – Patriotic (RED, WHITE AND BLUE)

Card Makin’ Mamas (2 entries per person) – Red, White and blue

Totally Paper Crafts –Can You Digi It?

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – Anything Goes

Stempelsonnen Challenge (enter up to 3 times)  – baking (FRYING PAN)

2 Sisters Challenge blog – R, W, B w/option of glitter or bling

Marks Finest Papers and Stamps – Use Metal

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Red, White and Blue

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Show us your best stay in the lines coloring

26 comments on “Don’t Forget!

  1. Such a brilliant card, I just adore your beaded hatpin, excellent!
    Thanks for joining us over on ATCs & Fat Pages With Attitude.
    Hugs Alison x x

  2. Absolutely in love with your project! Thanks for sharing!
    I saw this on Make it Monday!
    These are my entries: # 129, #158, #160, #162, # 250 and #252 (Candy Alert) would love it if you could visit.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  3. I saw your card at MIM and had to come over to get a closer look! Great image and all the details you added to your card make it totally fabulous! TFS!
    Hugs,
    Beth P

  4. Hello, your card is very cute and beautifully made (LOVE that stick pin!) but we don’t believe it meets the baking ingredient or supply challenge at Our Creative Corner this week. We thank you for wanting to join in the fun with us and hope you will make something that does fit the challenge.

Leave a Reply

