Pig Latin Birthday Celebration

I think a pig SHOULD be speaking in Pig Latin!!  Don’t you?  I was telling Paulette (Create With TLC creator) that she needed more foreign language sentiments – so this was what she made…cute little smartie pants that she is!  teehee  What she probably didn’t know is that they were right up my alley sense of humor wise!  The image is a digi I won from Phindy’s Place.  Isn’t she simply perfect for these new sentiments??  I decided to make this a red hat society card…

I made this fun dangling stick pin with the red hat I happened to find at the dollar store Friday.  If you are interested in my stick pins you can find them in my Etsy shop.  the link is on the side bar here =====>

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ For The Weekend – Show Us Your Style

The Ribbon Girl Blog – Create a Girlie Card

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Celebration OR 4th of July (I went with Celebration)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Happy Birthday

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Anything BUT a Square

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Bingo (“appy-hay”, flowers, bling)

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge (up to 5 entries)- Birds/feathers

Moving Along With The Times – Happy Birthday

Totally Paper Crafts –Can You Digi It?

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – Inspired By A Song (Happy Birthday or ‘I’m Every Woman’)

Forever Friends Monthly Challenge (always be sure to use some kind of animal)  – Happy Bearday!!

16 comments on “Pig Latin Birthday Celebration

  1. Absolutely in love with your project! Thanks for sharing!
    I saw this on Make it Monday!
    These are my entries: # 129, #158, #160, #162, # 250 and #252 (Candy Alert) would love it if you could visit.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  2. lol what a fabulous card and image!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week for our Birthday Celebrations and good luck with the challenge
    Hugs Laurie xx

  3. Fabulous creation, Karen! This is such fun, especially with Paulette’s clever sentiments. I have a whole section in my shop with Phindy & Paulette collaborations. Thanks so much for playing with us this week at Phindy’s Place!

  4. Hahahaha! This is awesome! Thank you so much for joining us at Make it Monday! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck!
    Rene 😀

  5. Very Stylish Piggy. I love the feathers and color choice is right up my alley.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to come enter in this week’s Challenge.I Love your Creative Side, Best of Luck!
    Hugs, Founder and Owner Tammy Ortiz

Leave a Reply

