Lady Liberty

Here is one of my new Kenny K images I just got.  She is a pre-colored image.  I love the pre-colored images, just means I can work more with accessorizing and less with the coloring.  LOL  Lazy?  Me?  NOOOOO!  LOL  Besides, they color better than I do!  I used some DP from Scrapbooks Gone Digital, I used an embossing folder (the star paper in the background), and a couple die cuts.  I also used a border punch.  I added two stick pins I made especially for this card.  My goal was to create some pins that looked like sparklers (you know those fireworks that are supposed to be kid safe that shoot sparks and you can spell your name with them in the dark).  Or, maybe they are more like roman candles?  Either way, my goal was to make stick pins that would remind you of fireworks.  Did I succeed?  The sentiment is from Create With TLC (I added the word LADY).  I added three star shaped brads on the bottom of the page below Mae Western.  Oh, and I made the flower (you can see how by using my picture tutorial HERE).  I can’t help but feel like I need to do something else, but for the life of me, I just can’t think of what it is…I’ve had this done for a couple of days and haven’t been able to post it for that reason.  I’ve finally given up trying to figure it out…

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – Be Patriotic

Kenny K’s Krafty Krew – Patriotic

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Celebration/4th of July

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Inspirational Photo

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Red, White and Blue

Crafty Cardmakers (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Make Your Own Flowers

Ribbon Carousel –  Independence Day

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – Be Patriotic…show your countries colors – USA Red, White and Blue

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Sporty and/or patriotic

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – Seeing Stars

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Stars, stripes and sparkle

2 Sisters Challenge blog – R, W, B w/option of glitter or bling

17 comments on “Lady Liberty

  1. Wow, this card is stunning. Pre-colored images are fabulous. I agree with you they give me more time accessorize! I must pick this one up. Thanks so much for joining our “Patriotic Challenge” at Sentimental Sundays!

  2. Absolutely in love with your project! Thanks for sharing!
    I saw this on Make it Monday!
    These are my entries: # 129, #158, #160, #162, # 250 and #252 (Candy Alert) would love it if you could visit.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  3. This is a great holiday card.
    I really love the colors
    Thank you so much for taking the time to come enter in this week’s Challenge.I Love your Creative Side, Best of Luck!
    Hugs, Founder and Owner of Tammy Scrapin Corner, Tammy Ortiz

  4. Wow, love your card. All the embellishments and absolutely gorgeous coloring. Thanks for playing along with us in The Sisterhood of Crafters in our “Seeing Stars” challenge.

  5. what a fab card …again you have so many wonderful embellies…love the image too
    thanks for joining us at MIM and good luck
    tracey x
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!

  6. Great Job. I love the layers and image.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to come enter in this week’s Challenge.I Love your Creative Side, Best of Luck!
    Hugs, Founder and Owner Tammy Ortiz

  7. Hi Karen, I’m glad you join us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner. I love your sparkles and your flower, I don’t think you miss anything because your card is perfect : ) Thanks for sharing, Elisa DT

  8. Wowzers! What an image!! Fantastic card!

    Have a happy and safe 4th of July!

    Thank you very much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

