Pirate Princess

I have been looking at this new Whoopsi Daisy image from sheet #365.   Out of the four adorable images on this sheet, for some reason this is the one that reached out and shouted to me.  Maybe because Create With TLC recently came out with this fun Pirate sentiment set.  The ship is also from Create With TLC.  The maps both under the sentiment and the main background map are from Free Vintage Digital Stamps.  I added a few butterflies I cut from a Stampin Up Sizzix Embosslits called Beautiful Wings.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – BINGO (Kraft, Pearls, Twine)

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Going Around In Circles

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – Lets Get Punchy (butterflies)

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog – A Sea Of Love

Delightful Challenges – Bling & Bows

Moving Along With The Times – Make It Sentimental

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude – anything goes

10 comments on “Pirate Princess

  1. I am loving the vintage background of your gorgeous card the touch of pink on the sweet girl and the butterflies add to this beautifully! Thanks so much for joining us at Party Time Tuesdays this week. I do hope you’ll join us again.
    Danie xx

  2. Wow! this is gorgeous. I love the paper and the fab map sentiment – it’s a really stunning card!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hugs Sue xx

  3. I think I spelled “desert” wrong, that would be ice cream, I meant “dessert” as in dry, hot and barren! lol! Or is it the other way around? LOLOL!!!

  4. Hello my friend! I don’t get to your site near enough! But I do keep track of your lovely work by seeing them posted in the emails I get. Your talent is contagious and everywhere! Very well deserved, too. Love looking for Made by Karen!

    And using your pins is wonderful. Thank you for sending me birthday pins. Seems odd to me now not to use one and am disappointed when I just can’t put one on something I have made! Love them. Gorgeous!

    Thank you for always stopping by my blog and being such a cheerleader. Makes me want to try even harder! Means a lot and makes my heart feel good.

    This little Princess is adorable! The maps are placed perfect for her. And the little buttons add such a nice touch. Love her! Such talent you have. A good eye, I’ve heard it said…that’s you!

    Off for now. Leaving in a few hours but will be talking to you as we drive. Maybe I can send a picture or two…mostly desert states but some beautiful sunrises. Maybe they will inspire us! Plus it will feel like you are on the trip with me! lol

    Your friend and teamie,
    Manderly
    xxxooo

Leave a Reply

