The Voices In My Head

This week Incy Wincy Designs is being sponsored by Tiddly Inks.  The challenge is ‘Dust It Off!’.  I’m using some old rub-ons that have been laying around for who knows how long – they have never even been opened!  Because the background paper has swards with roses I thought it would be fitting to add a sword I punched with a Spellbinders Shapeabilities set called ‘Fallen Angel’.  The DP is from Scrapbooks Gone Digital.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  The Tiddly Inks image is called Owlette.  I sprayed the entire card front with Glimmer Mist.  She was colored using Copic E00 and chalk.

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Monochromatic

Delightful Challenges – Bling & Bows

CMC Copic Challenge Group – Lots of Dark Blue

Crafty Creations Challenges – Free For All

Craftymess Challenge Blog – Sun or Moon (I used some papers with the moon)

19 comments on “The Voices In My Head

  1. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to come visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS! My entries are: #89, #90, #91, #151, #154, #155, #173, #254 and #255.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  2. This is really fun and different. Like the bg, the cute image, and that hysterical sentiment. I feel a lot like this lately – menopause is not for sissies! LOL. Saw your card on Make It Monday and had to drop by and check it out up close.

  3. Thank you so much for joining in out current ‘sun or moon’ challenge over on the craftymess challenge blog.
    What a very different card! I love the way you have incorporated the moon in the sentiment layer. The image is lovely and I think would suit bright colours as well as the colours you have used it this great project.
    I hope to see many more entries from you in our future challenges.
    Love Lisa xxx

  4. What a fun card and the sentiment is perfect with the image! Thanks for joining us this week at Delightful Challenges for our Bling and Bow Challenge hugs Susan x

  5. Love that sentiment! Your glimmer misted card and image are so lavish and beautiful. Super birthday card!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to link up your talent and creative ideas with us at Make It Monday!

Leave a Reply

