Live, Love, Laugh…

My friend asked me to make a birthday card for her elderly friend’s 80th birthday.  She said this lady has a major silly sense of humor and could I make her something funny.  My first thought was Bugaboo and Stella.  I also wanted to make it pretty so I added some pins I made.  I went with the red, black and purple (red hat lady style).  I used the sketch from this week’s Simon Says challenge.  So here is what I came up with

The sketch

Thank you for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – “what’s In” use what’s the latest and greatest (stick pins)

Creative Card Crew –Black Cardstock

Crafts And Me – Ribbon ‘n Bow

Digi Doodle Shop Challenges – Anything Goes

10 comments on “Live, Love, Laugh…

  1. Such an adorable Card you made and entered at the Creative Card Crew Challenge!

    Make sure to check back and see who’ll be the winner !

    Hugs, Elisa (DT)

  2. I love it! I don’t have this Bugaboo image yet but definitely need to get it now! It’ll make the perfect card for my friends 50th birthday! Thanks for sharing it! I saw it on MIM and had to take a closer look! So glad I did!

    🙂 Becky G

  3. Bwahahahaha! Awesome! Thank you so much for joining us at MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck!
    Rene 😀

  4. Hee hee! Love it! Such a fun card! Love you color choices! Thanks so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Challenge!

Leave a Reply

