Anything BUT A Card

This week for the Incy Wincy Designs challenge it is ‘Anything BUT A Card’.  We are being sponsored by Fantastic Ribbons and Pink Gem Designs.  I waned to make a container I could keep my stick pins in.  Well…here is the crutch…I finished my project (a decorated staple holder), took the pictures, started to crop the picture and started to laugh out loud…can you see why when you look at this picture?  Oh my, I have decided I’m going to be burying all my bad little stick pins I’ve killed…it looks like a casket!  Don’t ya think?  hahahaha  Totally NOT my intention – but it works!    ahahaha!  I made some stick pins that say “stick” and “pins”, added two of my angel stick pins (found in my Etsy Shop), some buttons, lace and flowers.  Well, I think this turned into one of my more interesting projects…

I also made a tag using one of the PRE-COLORED images from Pink Gem Designs.  Love the little Steampunk Owl.  The clock behind him is from Create With TLC.  The DP is from Free Vintage Digital Stamps.  The star charm is from a Tim Holtz charm set.

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays – Paint/Inks (I painted the box with acrylic paint) the sentiment is on the stick pins

Joanna Sheen Challenge –Animals – the owl

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – Waste Not (recycled) the staple box

Scrapbook Sisters –  Clock or Clocks – the owl tag

Cute Card Thursday – Distressing – the owl tag

Sarah Hurley Challenge Blog (enter up to 10 challenges) – Alter Something – the staple box

Alota Rubber Stamps – box it up – the staple box

Phindy’s Place (enter up to 3 times) – Button It – the staple box

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Tag It

15 comments on “Anything BUT A Card

  1. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS! My entries are: #84, #129, #91, #157, #158 and #277.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  2. A great transformation of the staple box to hold your beautiful pins and a lovely tag. Thanks so much for joining us at Paper Cupcakes – TIMITA and showing us your upcycling this fortnight.
    Danie xx

  3. Cool project Karen, I don’t think it looks like a coffin. Perfect for all those gorgeous stick pins you’ve been making. Thanks for joining us at Sentimental Sundays this week.

  4. very cute. Thanks for joining us with our ‘Animal Crackers’ challenge on the JS Challenge blog.
    Sandra x

Leave a Reply

