34th Anniversary…

…of my 21st birthday

My friend is turning 55 this week.  I wanted to make her something pretty and useful.  The sentiment is attached to a badge that can be removed from the card.  I created a small ‘corsage’ and added a lot of pearls around the edge of the black layer.

The sentiment and image are both from Create With TLC

Thanks for looking!

Joanna Sheen Challenge –Try something New (I used a button [badge] on my card)

The Ribbon Girl Blog – Tic Tac Toe (ribbon, pearls, image)

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Let’s Celebrate

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Birthday or ANY special day

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries) – Buttons & Bows (hope this type of button works?)

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Monochromatic

Delightful Challenges – Birthdays

Paper Play Challenges – Layer It up

Moving Along With The Times – Summer

Totally Paper Crafts –Monochromatic

 

12 comments on “34th Anniversary…

  1. Oh Wow! this is stunning! what a wonderful image and you’ve coloured her beautifully… fab paper-piecing too! I love the gorgeous papers and embellishments and it’s a great idea to use the badge as sentiment!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT for my ‘Summer’ theme and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hugs Sue xx

  2. Hey Karen, me again….Of course you know I love your card. Beautiful…Thanks so much for joining us this week at Delightful Challenges. Hope to see you again next week. joann sassy raggedy

Leave a Reply

