Happy 60th Birthday

One of my co-workers wanted me to make her a couple of birthday cards.  One is for a 60th birthday for a seamstress (quilts, but I figured this would work too).  I used the image from Free Vintage Digital Images and a sentiment from Create With TLC.  I made the stick pin for this card too.

Thanks for looking!

The Ribbon Girl Blog – Tic Tac Toe (pearls, bow, lace)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES

The Crazy Challenge (only four entries) –  Black, White & 1 other (does off white count as white?)

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries) – Fashion

Crafts And Me – add lace

Paper Crafting Journey – Happy Birthday/Celebration

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – Anything Goes

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – Use Metal (stick pin)

Papelitos Stamps Challenge Blog – Celebration

15 comments on “Happy 60th Birthday

  1. Karen – this card is fantastic! This retired image has always been my most popular stamp before I released it as a digi freebie. I have pinned the image to my Pinterest board. Thanks again! xo

    -pamela 😉

  2. Such a gorgeous, and beautifully embellished, card! I love the pin,

    Thanks for joining in with our Fashion theme over at the Craft-Room challenge.

    Maria x

  3. One gorgeous card…love the monochrome look and the distressing along with the beautiful pin. Stunning! Thank you for sharing with us at the Craft Room challenge. Suzanne 🙂

  4. This is awesome sweetie. I am sure it will be adored. Just right for the person. Thank you for sharing it with us at Craft Your Day’s Away and good luck.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

  5. Lovely vintage design and I love the pin. =) Thanks for joining us for the Happy Birthday/Celebrations challenge at Paper-Crafting Journey! If you haven’t already, don’t forget to also link up to the Papelitos Stamp challenge blog too! ~Christy

Leave a Reply

