Praise Him With Song

Hello everyone!  I’m getting excited for the upcoming Fred She Said blog hop on the 31st!!  How about you?  I’m thinking it is time to get started (I mean seriously started) on my Christmas cards.  I just did this card using the Christmas Glee Digital Paper Set and the Emma The Caroler pre-colored set.  I popped the birds (3D) and created my own sentiment.  I used the sketch from this week’s Christmas Challenges {with sketches} challenge (the bonus is to use blue, white and snowflakes.  I did that, but I also added some purple.  🙂

 

I didn’t stray too much from the sketch, I liked it just as it was!  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge – faith (religious)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Lollipop Crafts – ANYTING GOES

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Use 3 of something

Ribbon Carousel –  wet/dry embossing

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Lots of Layers

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – Anything Goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Cute Card Thursday – Bling It UP

Sparkles Christmas – Punch It

Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round  (MONTHLY)– Kids  Christmas

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – Walk on the wild side (add an animal)

Just Keep On Creating – Christmas

19 comments on “Praise Him With Song

  1. such a lovely Christmas card Karen, I love all the beautiful papers and the main image is just beautiful, love it.

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Christmas is just around the corner at Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along 🙂

  2. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS!
    My entries are: #165, #189, #217, #227 and #228.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  3. You made a lovely card with my sketch, I love it. Please remove the sketch from your blog, it’s one if our rules which you can read on our blog. Thanks for joining us at CCWS.

  4. Fabulous creations!

    Thank you for joining in the fun at Sparkles Christmas challenges for our * Punch it * challenge

    Hope you will join us again & good luck in the draw
    Hugs Shaz x

  5. WOW,Karen, this is really pretty. I just love the deep purples, and the sweet embellishments. Thanks for participating in this weeks challenge at Word Art Wednesday. Hope you’re doing well this week.
    Prayers and hugs,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednedsay

Leave a Reply

