Light House Name Sign

I had ANOTHER of my co-workers come up to me wanting to know why “everyone else” had a name sign and she didn’t…LOL  For starters, a couple of Christmases ago one of the coders came up and asked if she could order some for all the other inpatient coders as Christmas gifts.  Barb is newer in the office (she was a home coder) so she missed out on the gift giving.  Because she is such a sweetie and I really do like her…I asked when her birthday was and told her I’d make her one for her birthday.  I always ask before I make these what they like, collect, what their hobbies are, favorite colors etc…  Her list was as follows:  Likes – hummingbirds, light houses, beach, bird houses, outdoors.  Hobbies – Camping, crafts with fabric, card making (huh?  I thought I was the only one in my office who made cards…LOL), relaxing, wine.  Collections – shot glasses, light houses, and bird houses.  I decided to go with the light houses as you can see…  I got this image from Delicious Doodles
I colored the image using chalks and then added a sailboat sticker, some shells and a bow to doll it up some.  I used a wood frame because I thought it would give it more an outdoorsy feeling to it.  Sure hope she likes it – it will make a nice birthday gift!
Thanks for looking!

Dream Valley Challenges – Something Old and Something New (old frame, new image)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Ribbon Carousel –   Beautiful Bows

Top Tip Tuesday – (enter up to 3 times) Leave a Tip – Birthday Gifts (an image of a gift, a gift itself…) ***TIP*** – when making a gift for someone, in order to make it something personal it is always good to get a list of likes, dislikes, collections, favorite colors, etc…

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – anything BUT a card

Delicious Doodles (one entry per person) – Celebrations – it is a birthday gift

Our Craft Lounge – ANYTHING GOES

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

9 comments on “Light House Name Sign

  1. this is just so gorgeous, love the main image and you have embellished the card beautifully.

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along 🙂

  2. Truly truly adore what you have created here sweetie!
    It’s a really wonderful card. Smiles.

    Thank you for playing along at Delicious Doodles in our Celebrations Challenge and good luck!

    Hugs,
    Krafty Karen – DT.xx

  3. What a wonderful design! Love the naval theme, love your choice of colors – love the entire look! I came over from MIM – would love to be one of your followers, but I can’t seem to find the right button to do so..I find the email subscription button, but not the follower button. If you dont’ mind having another follower, please let me know where you’ve hidden it 🙂

  4. I saw your beautiful creation on Make It Monday and had to visit and take a closer look. Gorgeous! TFS!
    My entries are: #13, #53, # 117, #118, #119, #201, # 258 and # 279.
    I would love to have you visit my blog!
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a Reply

