A Little Cowboy

This week’s challenge over at Whoopsi Daisy is “Buttons or Bows”, I went with bows.  This challenge came at a perfect time for me because my cousin’s 7yr old daughter Hope fell off her horse, she was rushed to the emergency room, she has a clavicle fracture which is a break in the collarbone.  She has to wear a sling and a back brace for a month and was told that she can’t do any activities at all.  She is heart broken because she has been saving all of her money to be able to go to the State Fair.  So, her Aunt, my other cousin asked if we (the family) could send her a card to help cheer her up.  I chose to do this image…apparently, she can’t wait to get back onto her horse.  The sentiment inside says “The Pain will go away when it stops hurting”…  I made the stick pin for this one too.

You can find my stick pins in my Etsy Store Here

Thanks for looking!

The Ribbon Girl Blog– Add Pearls

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant– Use Patterned Paper

Craft Your Passion Challenges – flowers in your image

Ribbon Carousel –   Beautiful Bows

Inky Impressions Challenges– ANYTHING GOES

Crafts And Me– Add A Flower

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Four Crafty Chicks– Metal

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – Down On The Farm

Our Craft Lounge– ANYTHING GOES

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

21 comments on “A Little Cowboy

  1. such a sweet card, I love the main image and the embellishments

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along 🙂

  2. What a fab card. I love the little boot charm and your stick pin is gorgeous. Thanks for playing in our Anything Goes Challenge at PCJ and good luck. Hugs, Gale

  3. awe! i hope the little lady is healing up quickly! sweet card, great stick pin too! thanks for playing with us at inky impressions challenge blog, and good luck on the draw!

    nanetteyf
    inky impressions dt member
    nanetteyf.blogspot.com

  4. Fluttering on by from MIM… This is a beautiful card for such a special purpose. I’ve said a prayer for the little sweetheart. The image is gorgeous and I adore the design you created. (Your stick pins are marvelous.) Stunning card and I’m sure she will treasure it during her recovery and beyond.

    Hugs and blessings!

Leave a Reply

