Through Thick and Thin

I like this but not sure if I love it…I almost feel like I spit up flowers all in one little bunch…not an arrangement.  I do however love the black and blue together.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC, the image is from Saturated Canary.  I added a bird from a Mayberry Street set found at Hobby Lobby, some cheese cloth both white and some I colored black by rubbing in a black ink pad., a couple different kinds of lace, some black ribbon, black and blue gems, and lots of dies were used.  She was colored using chalk, SU Markers and ProMarkers.

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – FLOWERS

Crafty Cardmakers  (enter no more than 15 challenges) – Winged Things

Clear It Out Challenge blog – sympathy/use up your dark papers

Ribbon Carousel –   Sympathy

Tuesday Throwdown – gems

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – Anything Goes

Top Tip Tuesday – (enter up to 3 times) Leave a Tip – recycle it – ***TIP*** – when you have a spare earring cut off the back and use it as a decoration for a card.  I recycled an old earring and placed it over the bow.

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Sketch

Four Crafty Chicks– Metal

Just Some Lines – Use 2 color mediums

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – LAYERS

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

22 comments on “Through Thick and Thin

  1. such a lovely card, I love the main image and the embellishments are just gorgeous (as usual 🙂 )

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, just keep on creating. I hope you will continue to play along 🙂

  2. You did make me giggle with your ‘spitting up flowers’ – I think they look fab, not at all spat up!!!
    Thanks for joining us over at Top Tip Tuesday for our ‘Recycle It!’ challenge. Great Top Tip too ref the earring – what a perfect finish to your bow.

    Carol x

  3. Love all the little bits you used on your card this week. It’s hard for me too to arrange flowers on my card, but I think you did a great job! Thanks a bunch for playing along at the Clear it Out Challenge Blog, we love seeing your creations each time, very inspiring 🙂

  4. I think your floral arrangement is just beautiful. The richness of the black and blue together look wonderful and that recycled earring..WOW! 🙂
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips.
    Have a great one!
    Lisa xx

  5. Great card, love the black and blue colour combo, and what a great Tip for those single earrings I don’t have the heart to throw away just in case I find the other one, lol. Thanks for joining the Recycle It Challenge at Top Tip Tuesday.

  6. Gorgeous card , with beautiful image and fab details especially the great use of cheesecloth!
    Thanks for entering our layers challenge over at Allsorts this week and good luck!
    Hugs Nicola xxx

  7. Wow Stunning, I love everything about your card, the colours are just great together ( I will have to try them) the flowers, lace, net and gems are so scrummy and last the image goes so perfectly,
    Thanks for joining in the Tuesday Throwdown Challenge and very good luck
    Janet

  8. Very, Very nice………. Enjoying all the bits to look at………….. Lovely coloring…………… Thank u so much for entering Just Some Lines Challenge!!!!

Leave a Reply

