A little Prayer

This week’s challenge over at Incy Wincy Designs is “Monochromatic Green”.  We are sponsored by Care2Stamp.  I had a hard time deciding what to do with this one…  I used three different DP’s and a sentiment from Create With TLC.  Can you see the two stick pins I made for this card?  I thought the angel stick pin worked well for the sentiment and a fairy.

If you like my stick pins you can find them in my Etsy shop – HERE

Do you ever make a card – just because or for a challenge and when you are done you look at it and just know who it has to go to?  That is what happened to me with this one.  I made this, looked at it and just knew I had to give it to a sweet lady who comes to visit me each month from my husband’s church.  I said to myself “this needs to go to Julie”.  So, when she and her visiting partner came to visit me this month, I made sure to give it to her.  She almost cried and said she really needed this.  Apparently, she’d been having a hard time of it.  It just goes to show you  – the spirit does speak to us in it’s still small voice, and it knows the needs of others… lesson learned God!  Thank you!

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Harvest card or Fall/Autumn project

Joanna Sheen Challenge – So Sweet

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

There’s Magic In The Air (Paper Cupcakes) – Things With Wings

Clear It Out Challenge blog – sympathy/use up your dark papers

Ribbon Carousel –   Sympathy

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – bingo (Pins, Flowers, Gems)

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Anything Goes

Paper Crafting Journey– Must Use A Sentiment

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – anything goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– anything goes

Simply Create Too (enter up to 3 times) – anything goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

30 comments on “A little Prayer

  1. such a lovely card Karen, so many gorgeous shades of green and I love the main image as well, so pretty.

    Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes, Just keep on creating. So sorry for the delay in leaving this comment, I am playing catchup now and will have everything updated asap.

  2. Karen – What a sweet card. I love green and this looks wonderful. Love all your embellishments. Thanks for playing along at Stampin Sisters in Christ this week.
    Blessings,
    Michelle

  3. Awww, isn’t she just as cute as a button?! I was lucky enough to win 3 of Sylvias images can’t wait to colour them, I love the colours you’ve used on this creation, a real work of art! Beautiful.
    Thanks for joining us over on ATCs & Fat Pages With Attitude.
    Hugs Alison x x

  4. Gorgeous card, Karen! All the greens are so beautiful! I love that the Lord lead you to bless someone’s life with your card.
    Thanks so much for joining us at Clear It Out challenges. We hope to see you again.
    Huggies ~
    Sharron♥

  5. What a beautiful card!!! Love all the shades of green and your stick pin is gorgeous!!! How thoughtful of you to give this to a friend and how wonderful that it came at a time when she needed it most. Thanks so much for sharing it with us at Word Art Wednesday.

  6. Oh, I just love your sentiment and colour choice! It’s beautiful. Thanks for joining us at the Clear it Out Challenge blog, hope to see you again 🙂

  7. what a darling card! i love the fantastic embellishments on it!

    thanks so much for playing along with us at Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges!

    hugs and kisses from germany,
    silvi xoxo

  8. Absolutely gorgeous, Karen. I know that when she received it, she is going to LOVE it. Your art is always amazing, and I thank you SO MUCH for sharing this in this week’s challenge at Word Art Wednesday.
    Blessings,
    karen L

Leave a Reply

