Let’s Do Sushi

This week’s challenge at Incy Wincy Designs is “Friends”!  I used an image that Paulette create an entire set around for me.  The set is called “Let’s Do Sushi Word Art Set“.  Incy Wincy Design is being sponsored by Mayzy Art Stamps.  I don’t have a link to her blog because she is currently away.

For my card I used a Stick Pin I made for this card and placed it on a pink feather with some black and pink roses and some cheese cloth.  I made this card for my one and only sushi buddy.

I also made this card using the same image and same sentiment set – this has already been posted for Create With TLC

I love this set!!  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Stampin Sisters In Christ – USE SOMETHING HANDMADE (my stick pin)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – bingo (pearls, flowers, ribbon)

Crafts And Me– Roses

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

 

14 comments on “Let’s Do Sushi

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely project at Anything goes, Just keep on creating.
    Sorry it has taken so long to leave a comment. Just to let you know that the challenges are up and running again so hope you will continue to play along.

  2. I absolutely love this Karen. Such a great design with the sentiment, layers and awsome flower arrangement too. Love your colouring. Saw you on MIM and had to come in for a closer look. Glad I did. TFS. Bettina xx

  3. Karen, your wonderfully colored Sushi girls look fabulous on these fun cards. The more that I see of your handmade stickpins, the more I love them! So glad to see another entry at the Crafts and Me Stamps’ digi team’s “Roses” challenge. Hugz, ~ Rose

  4. What a great image! Thank you so much for joining us at Make it Monday this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck!
    Rene ;D

  5. What fun cards. Very cute image and I really love the fonts on the sentiments. The color combos and embellishments are awesome. I saw you at MIM and thought I’d come by for a better look.

Leave a Reply

