SSD FFF – I’m A Survivor

This week’s SSD Freebie over at Paper Craft Planet is “I’m A Survivor/Think Pink sentiments”.  The challenge is “Fight Like A Girl” – make a card of encouragement or support. Bonus entry for using pink.  This is my last card for the Design Team.  I opted out of replication this time to give someone else a chance.  I’m sure I will reapply another time!  🙂

I used papers from justyolie.  I think I got these last year.  Where I live here in Boise Idaho, the hospital I work for sponsors the largest woman’s 5K run/walk fitness celebration in the nation.  They also sponsor the Komen Boise Race For a Cure.  So needless to say…September and October are busy months full of healthy reminders around here and around my office at work.  One of my co-workers who is very dear to me is the only one I know first hand and have watched (from start to win) fight the battle.  This is a very frightening thing to have to fight or to watch a loved one fight!

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ for the Weekend– FLOWERS

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Through The Craftroom Door – Always Anything Goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Crafts And Me– favorite color

Four Crafty Chicks– health and fitness

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

12 comments on “SSD FFF – I’m A Survivor

  1. The sentiment on this card makes me want to never give up 🙂 :), all of us are capable of great things and I am reminded of this when looking at this card.

    Thanks so much for sharing this lovely project at Anything goes, Just keep on creating.
    Sorry it has taken so long to leave a comment. Just to let you know that the challenges are up and running again so hope you will continue to play along.

  2. This is an awesome card for such a wonderful cause. I need to make mine (and post it Oct. 9 for one of my DTs). I hope mine turns out as cute as yours. This will be such a blessing and encouragement to someone. THanks SO MUCH for sharing this in our challengeat Word Art Wednesday. You are such a gift to us, and we appreciate you very much. Have a blessed week.
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

  3. This is a lovely card sweetie getting the message over in a lovely way. A very worthwhile cause. I saw you over at MIM and I am so pleased I came over.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxxxx

  4. A beautiful encouraging card, fabulous image from Sassy Designs.
    Thanks for linking up with MIM this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Hugs, Sandy

Leave a Reply

