Happy Baby Shower

One of my daughter’s best friends is due to have a baby next month.  Her shower is in a couple of weeks.  This young lady is sort of another daughter to me.  She is very selfish and sort of a brat, but she is also a sweetheart.  I love her!

When I started thinking about what to do for her card I knew she wouldn’t be the type to have a new baby on the front…it would need to be HER on the front…LOL  She is only 18, so for those of you who have teenagers, you know where I’m coming from.  I’ve started saying hi to “the baby” (her tummy) before saying hi to her when she comes over…telling her she needed to get used to it!  haha

My daughter tells me I over think cards…I think perhaps she is right.  Lets start on the color choices for instance…Green is my daughter’s favorite color, and since this card will be mostly from her, I chose to use green.  I went with pinks because that baby is supposed to be a girl.  Did I over think it?  Oh, maybe a little…haha

I added a retired image from Sassy Studio Designs and a sentiment from Create With TLC.  I used some cheese cloth, glittery tulle, lace, two ribbons, lots of roses, an umbrella button, a heart stick pin, some pink pearls, a feather, and an edge punch.  Oh, can’t forget the butterflly on the bottom of the floral arrangement.  🙂  I also decorated the inside to match the outside (just layers, nothing too special).  I cut the edge of the glitter tulle using an edge die and the butterfly was cut using a butterfly die.  I added some Glossy Accents to her eyes and some Stickles to her dress.

I hope she likes it…now onto ‘over’ thinking about a baby shower gift…

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) – Anything Goes

Stampin’ for the Weekend – FLORAL

The Ribbon Girl Blog– babies, boys and/or men

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Use more than 2 colors

Digital Tuesday Challenge – text me

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Anything Goes

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – dISTRESSING

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Glimmer & Sparkle

Crafts And Me– Add a sentiment

Sassy Studio Designs – Think Pink

Paper Play Challenges – sparkle, shine or gloss

Cute Card Thursday – Lotsa rIBBON

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – yellow, red, orange / anything goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– anything goes

A Gem of A Challenge –For The Girls

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– anything goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Hip To Be Square (square cards)

19 comments on “Happy Baby Shower

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely project at Anything goes, Just keep on creating.
    Sorry it has taken so long to leave a comment. Just to let you know that the challenges are up and running again so hope you will continue to play along.

  2. Karen, your lovely expecting young lady in her gown looks wonderful on this pretty baby shower card. So glad to see this entry at the Crafts and Me Stamps’ digi team’s “My Sentiments Exactly!” challenge. Hugz, ~ Rose

  3. Gorgeous card Karen, I’m sure she will be good Mum when the baby comes and Baby will come first, but I’m also sure you will be there…for guidance..love the colouring and details,so pretty.

    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’
    Luv CHRISSYxx

  4. Great use of distressing, design and colours.
    Thanks for joining us at The Paper Shelter challenge this week and good luck
    Eileen x

  5. This is gorgeous. I love the pretty image and the papers and embellishments are beautiful and coordinate perfectly

    Thank you for taking part in the Stampin’ for the Weekend Feeling Floral Challenge
    Sue

Leave a Reply

