One Song

This week at One Stitch At A Time the challenge is ‘Music or a song’.  This is a favorite topic of mine since I have a musical husband (he plays piano and pipe organ) and daughter (she plays piano, guitar and sings opera) and I was in band all through school participating in all of the bands I could (Jazz, symphonic, concert, pep, marching…).  I played Tenor Sax and Clarinet.

I used papers from Panda Bear Designs’ set called “A Mother’s Love“.  I used a silhouette from the stitchy shop called “The Audition“.  The sentiment is from the Create With TLC set called “One Moment Can Set“.  The butterflies were cut using a die from Marianne Design Creatables and a Sizzix Embosslits called Beautiful Wings.   I added the treble cleff and music note brads, some blue gems, lace, black pearls, black ribbon, and roses.  When I got this “Card Front” done I was so in love I decided I needed to frame this and turn it into a name sign for work.  I grabbed one of my alphabet die sets and cut out my name then placed it all on a sheet of black card stock and placed it into a frame.  It is now hanging up at work and all my co-workers have been oooooing and awwwwing over it!!  LOL

Thanks for looking!

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – DIE CUTS

Victorine Stamps – Lots of Layers

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Hip To Be Square (square cards)

Clear It Out Challenge blog – anyting goes – must use orange, purple or black or all three and itmust be the dominant color

Top Tip Tuesday – (enter up to 3 times) Leave a Tip – Things With Wings

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything BUT a Card

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – Anything Goes

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– ANYTHING Goes

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Dies and/or Punches

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – anything goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Crafts And Me– Anything Goes

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)- Monochromatic

Paper Crafting Journey– Add Some Bling

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – yellow, red, orange / anything goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– anything goes

A Gem of A Challenge –Flowers

2 sisters callenge– anything goes

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

17 comments on “One Song

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely project at Anything goes, Just keep on creating.
    Sorry it has taken so long to leave a comment. Just to let you know that the challenges are up and running again so hope you will continue to play along.

  2. A beautiful symphony of colors and textures and image and I love your paper choices. The butterflies are perfect for our challenge too!

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips.
    Have a great one!
    Lisa xx

  3. I absolutely LOVE this! It’s so beautiful, and the colors are just rich and welcoming. As always, I appreciate your participation at WAW. But more than that, I appreciate having you share your talents with us. We LOVE getting to see the beautiful things you create, and we thank you for sharing them in our challenges. I just LOVE visiting. Hope you’re doing well, and have a great week!!!
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

  4. Wow, this is spectacular and I just love those flowers. I can see why they are all ooooing and awwwwing. It is a lovely piece.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl Your Sister OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  5. Very pretty card Karen… I especially like the blue (spray? dusting?) you added to the center of the music sheet and the image panel to carry the color of the flowers up into the focal area. Nicely done!
    Glad you are playing the “Hip to be Square” Challenge with us – and I hope I see you again next week at Craft Your Passion!

    ~ginny
    CYP Design Team
    RubberMAD
    http://www.ggetty.blogspot.com

  6. I can understand why your co-workers are ‘oooooing and awwwwwing’ over this piece Karen, its absolutely gorgeous… My girls love it too and have already asked for one each similar for their bedrooms as soon as they saw it in my inbox when they were nosing over my shoulder. Thanks for sharing and inspiring darl, have a great day xNx

Leave a Reply

